Family ID: 1171319

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Epsom / Town More ⇩

Name Sherryn

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2018 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 27 Jun 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi. We would love to welcome a kind, caring au pair or nanny into our home! Having traveled a lot in our younger years, we know the fun and benefits of visiting different places and meeting interesting people. We’d love to share in that experience for you and also have some extra help with our children too.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love a person who can help out, mostly as an extra set of eyes and hands for me. I currently work part-time so would like help with caring for the baby when I’m out at work and some school drop offs/pick ups for my daughter. Help in the late afternoons and evenings when all 3 children are home would be needed (I’ll mostly be here too, so we’d work together) or care for them in the afternoons while I’m at work would be helpful too. My husband works on Saturdays so an extra pair of hands on some Saturdays would be great.

My oldest son has autism and developmental delay so often needs extra time and care. Help with that would be good. I am very willing to spend time teaching you about his needs so that you are confident in being able to care for him if I’m out on occasions. Sometimes just having someone to keep on eye on the younger two while I’m helping my oldest son is all I need.

Some evening babysitting on occasions would be lovely too so that my husband and I can attend meetings or have the odd night out.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Afrikaans

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation Teacher / Speech and Language Therapist

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 15 months
Girl 5 years
Boy 8 years (special needs)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2018

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities British, English, South-African

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

At the moment we have a room that fits a double bed (but is better with a single bed it). It’s on the same upstairs floor as the rest of the family’s bedrooms. We live in 4 bedroom house on a quiet street.
We are going to be extending another nearby house soon so hope to move back there when the work is completed and there will be a bigger au pair room in that house in time.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »