Family ID: 3166585

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Epsom / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Blu

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are Mama Blu and Rio, who is now 2.5 years old. Rio was born in Pai, Northern Thailand where he had Thai Aupairs and nannies who he loved very much. Rio is very loving, social, playful, and energetic. He likes to climb things and play with water (his name means River). I am a single mother and I work as a health coach and massage therapist. My work is remote so we travel frequently. This summer from June - September 2024 we will be living in a very beautiful house in the United Kingdom. The house is in the city of Epsom, 1 hour south of London, and is accessible by public transport. We will have a car and there’s also public transportation. We would love for our Aupair to join us for the summer in the UK, and possibly stay longer if the fit is good. After the UK we will go to Tenerife, an island in Spain from October-March (where it is warm for the winter). Then we will go to Southern Portugal for our long-term home base. We would love to find a long-term aupair to be a part of our family and travel with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a loving, caring, and responsible female Aupair who can help mama take care of Rio in every way…playing and engaging throughout the day, going on walks, cooking meals, giving baths, and enjoying the day together. We would like you to be with Rio from 8am-4pm, and your evenings would be free. Sundays are also free. Sometimes I might ask you to help in the evening if I have an event, and then you would have the day free instead.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Coach

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Burmese, Indonesian, Thai

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will live in a beautiful 3 bedroom house with big gardens in Epsom, UK for the summer 2024. The Aupair will have their own bedroom and bathroom. There is WiFi. After the summer we will go to Tenerife, an island in the south of Spain. After that Southern Portugal. The Aupair will always have their own room and WiFi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »