Family ID: 2557951

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Erftstadt bei Köln / Town | More ⇩

Name Philipp

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 9-18 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AuPair, we would love to welcome you as a valuable part of our family, as our current AuPair is finishing her year with us in July.
We are looking for an AuPair who will stay for 10-12 months, as you will become a member of the family and hopefully a significant part for Hermine. We will take care of you and you can rely on us. Hermine's and my goal is to make your stay as warm, safe and comfortable as possible. In order to be independent, you need a solid basic knowledge of the German language. You have enough time for excursions to get to know our country and we want to get to know you, your culture and your country.
I think we can offer you a lot. Hermine is an educated girl, not boring and with a lot of energy, extra apartment for you with your own bathroom, natural pond, piano, located between pure nature (Eifel), small town (11,000 inhabitants) and big city like Cologne. All 30 minutes by train (which is safe in Germany). Since I work during the day and Hermine is at school until lunch/afternoon, you have plenty of time for your own needs.
Many au pairs are hesitant to apply to a single parent household, which I can understand, but please form your own opinion during a WhatsApp/Skype meeting and openly share your concerns, if any.
Let me know if we are an option for you,
Philipp and Hermine.

This is what our Ana Maria (current au pair) says, which we really appreciate:
Being part of this family was a wonderful and unique experience.
I learned German and a lot about German culture, how to interact with others, and most importantly, I learned something about myself. It is a welcoming family where you feel part of the family from day one.
I always felt free to express my needs, which helped me feel at home.
However, the are ideal for an independent person who loves to cook and of course spend time with the girl.
If you like nature, this is perfect for you because you are surrounded by it! The are very careful about the environment (they recycle, reuse), which is very important to me.

There are also a variety of volunteer activities in the neighborhood.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Ideally, you are something like a big sister to Hermine. We hope that you enjoy taking part in family life with shared meals and excursions. You are part of our family, live and laugh with us and take part in the household like we do - each according to their abilities. This includes making breakfast in the morning, accompanying Hermine to school and walking Alani, cooking lunch at lunchtime, supporting Hermine at school. We want to rely on you and you can be sure that you can rely on us. Inner values ​​should be very important to you.
You will have a lot of freedom, as Hermine's grandmother and my parents also live nearby and Hermine also likes to be with them. We have a cleaning lady and a gardener. We look forward to learning from you and finding out more about you, your family and your country. And we would like to show you our country and its peculiarities if you like. Maybe you can cook us a dish from your country, but that is not an obligation. We are simply looking forward to an exchange with a nice person here.

We are not primarily looking for a worker, but someone who is interested in us, the country and life.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You live separately in a separate apartment, with your own bathroom and with direct access to the swimming pond, sauna and view of the greenery. A train station is about 4 km away. We provide you with a bike. Then you are completely independent. We want you to feel comfortable with us.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »