Family ID: 1253788

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Erfurt / Town | More ⇩

Name Gudmundur

State Thüringen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 Sep 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,

we are a family of 5, living at the edge of the city Erfurt, which has about 213.000 inhabitants and a beautiful inner city. The tram station is a walk of 4 minutes away and it takes about 13 minutes and you are down town. There are all kinds of things you can do in the city - movie theatre, play pool, go ice skating (autumn-spring), go swimming, zoo, go clubbing. There is a train station from where you can go anywhere. We also have a small airport. Besides that there is always something going on. People here love to sit and eat or have a cup of coffee outside in one of the many restaurants here. Also Erfurt has the oldest university of Germany and we also have a college of applied science. Bigger universities are only 20 minutes (Weimar Bauhaus University), 30 minutes (Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena) or 45 minutes (Technical University Ilmenau) away. Besides that we have an opera, a theatre, music and theatre schools... and so on..

Like I mentioned we live at the edge of Erfurt in an apartment. In our house there are 13 different families, couples or singles but they are all very nice. In the summer they often sit outside and have a barbecue together. Some of them have known each other over 20 years. We moved here 2 years ago because we urgently needed a bigger apartment. Know we have two apartments which are connected over a hall. There are 7 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Soon there will be a third bathroom. Our kids sleep in one room and have a 14 square meter big "play room", I have an office, my husband has an office which also is used as guest room. Your room is in the other apartment which is connected to ours. It has the huge advantage that it is quiet.
We are looking for somebody who is open minded, patient, has energy, loves life
More ⇩

Job Description

You should have experiences dealing with children between 1,5 and 5 years old. You should be patient and loving.
My husband usually leaves for work at 6.15 and I start this school year usually at 10.05 am. So we need you to help us in the morning getting the kids ready: waking them up (- usually they are awake at 5.45-6.30 am), giving them breakfast, dressing them, brushing teeth... putting sun lotion on in the summer and taking them to the kindergarten which is only a 3 minute walk away from here and the little ones goes to the nursery kindergarten till summer which is a 15-20 minutes walk away or you take the tram - 4 stations. Then we also need sometimes help: picking them up, taking them to hobbies or when we spend time in the afternoon together... and giving them something to eat (dinner) and putting them to bed. Once in a while it would be nice if Gudmundur and I could go on a date but not in the beginning because they will need some time to adjust to you. Otherwise you are pretty much off in the evenings. Sometimes we will need some help at the weekend - we have a garden.. and we love to do things but it is hard too watch 3 kids this young age.. so there it could be nice if you could come along.
Depending on my work schedule - if I have a lot coming up to correct I have more or less time but I pretty much can tell you in advance.
Besides that it your task is the laundry of the kids, clearing the dishwasher / putting the things in the dishwasher, vacuum clean (we share this work). There are more tasks where we talk over and we would pay you extra.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Icelandic

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lehrerin / Konstrukteur

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3 Kinder Mädchen (6 Jahre), Junge (fast 4 Jahre), Mädchen (2 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Icelandic, New Zealander, Italian, Maltese, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swazi, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au-Pair room is about 10 square meters big, has a carpet, a bed (140*200 cm), closets, a TV and a small desk. It is on the south side of our apartment (1st floor) and over the street it is green - trees. Besides that there is a bathroom almost next to your room. You will be allowed to use my husband's office / guest room if he is not working and we don't have any guests. There is a balcony on the office and a kitchen - so if you want to have a quiet coffee that is not a problem...
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »