Family ID: 1826289

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work

City: Erfurt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Thea-Viktoria

State Thuringia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello! We are an extended family of 7 (father, mother, four children and granny) and live in a beautiful large house with a garden in the city center of the state capital Erfurt in the heart of Thuringia. Erfurt is a venerable city with a lot of culture and according to the ranking it is one of the top 10 most beautiful cities in Germany. With the ICE you can be in Frankfurt, Berlin, etc. in 1 hour. Erfurt is a young, sunny city that has hosted celebrities such as Martin Luther, Goethe, Schiller, Humbold, Herder, Wieland, Napoleon, ... We live a 10-minute walk from the Cathedral Square and the State Chancellery, and in the immediate vicinity of wonderful green parks. There are two tram stops in front of the house with which you can be at the train station or in the city center in 7 minutes. Our 4 children, Elisabeth (8), Henriette (6), Hubertus (4) and Leopold (2), are in kindergarten / school during the day (between 7 a.m. and 4 p.m.). Our grandmother (77 years old), a very nice and friendly woman who suffers from Alzheimer's disease, also lives in our household. She is physically fit, but shouldn't be home alone. As a mother, I will soon aim to return to work by the hour (max. 30 hours), sometimes with home office. I therefore urgently need your help for support!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our children go to school / kindergarten between 7 am and 4 pm. Our granny goes to day care three days a week. On Wednesdays and Fridays, Granny starts the day at 9 a.m. with breakfast, then the nursing staff comes (getting dressed, washing, brushing teeth) then she watches the TV program until noon. After lunch, Granny takes a long siesta until around 3:30 p.m. and then spends time with our children in the garden when the weather is good. Granny is very polite and doesn't ask much. She enjoys our company and an evening program together. She shouldn't be home alone for hours. Since I want to go back to work soon, it is necessary that someone is at home and looks after her. Our children's leisure program begins at 4 p.m. (violin lessons, vaulting, tennis lessons, maybe ballet) - when I'm at class with one of the children, you should stay with the other children and keep an eye on Granny. We are looking for a warm-hearted au pair who has a heart for our granny as well as for our children. You should do light housework (tidying up the children's room, vacuuming, possibly doing laundry) and relieve me of the household chores. We also have a housekeeper and will make sure you have free time too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Chinese, German, English, French, Irish, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Sales manager

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Elisabeth (8), Henriette(6), Hubertus (4), Leopold(2), Granny (77)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 22-67

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a large, bright room with white furniture, wifi, bed, wardrobe, sofa, TV, desk. It is about 30 m² and has three windows. Your room is on the mezzanine floor with a view of the garden. You have to share the bathroom with our children (it has a shower and a bathtub). You are welcome to practice your instrument at home and use our piano. We can also provide you with a bike. There is an outdoor swimming pool about 300m away from us.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »