Family ID: 1632832

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Erlangen / Town | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear futur aupair,

Welcome to our little profile. My nine year old son and myself live in a city called Erlangen close to Nuernberg in Bavaria. We are looking for an aupair to help us during the week after school. I am full day employed as an finance manager at Siemens Healthcare. We have a nice house with lots of room for everyone. You would have your own room at the first floor with a bed, a wardrobe, a desk and a TV.

Erlangen is a very international city due to large companies such as Adidas, Puma, Scheffler or Siemens. Hence. you find people from around the globe and of course also a lot of other au-pairs. Via the au-pair agency, you will meet other au-pairs to share you spare time or experiences.

We would be happy to have you as our new family member sharing our day-to-day live.

Best regards,

Thomas & Finn
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be to care for Finn after school, prepare the lunch and help him with his homework. After he has finished his homework, he typically spends time with his friend in our neighborhood. If I am not in the home office, I do return at 6:30 pm from the office and would have dinner together with you. In the afternoon, you could help us with some house keeping.

In the morning, when Finn visits the school, you could join German classes.

At the weekend we typically meet friends and spend time with them with various activities. If you like, you could join us or do your own stuff. At the weekend you are free to do what you like.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Son (9)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own bedroom with wardrobe, bed, TV and a desk. You can share the bathroom with us or have your own. We live close to the forest and a lake which is a great place for running, walking or cycling. You could also, at least in summer times, do some water sports.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »