Family ID: 2189922

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Erlangen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christina

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

We are a couple of medical doctors with 3.5-year-old twin boys. We currently live in Canada, but will be returning to Germany in the summer of 2022. We will be living in Möhrendorf, which is near to the city of Erlangen, in northern Bavaria. The city is known for hosting the headquarters of Siemens and the Erlangen University, one of the most renowned in Germany. It is part of the metropolregion of Nuremberg, which is a the second biggest city in Bavaria after Munich, which is also about 1.5h away.
The area is in the center of continental Europe, making travel to most major European cities by train or car very easy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our normal day begins early with us leaving for work at around 7-7:30am and returning at around 5-5:30pm.
The boys in the meantime go to kindergarten between around 8:15-8:30am and 3-4:30pm.
We also have on call duties in the hospital, where one of us might be away for the whole evening/night or for part of the weekend.
Our expectations from you would be to prepare the boys for kindergarten, drop them off and pick them up every day. After that we would like you to spend time with them, so that they maintain and improve their English as a language spoken at home. We would also appreciate you spending a couple of hours with them on weekends (of course not all of them!), so that we have some free time to take care of all our other responsibilities. We also expect you to accompany them to activities, as they will be planned depending on the season and their age.
Light-housekeeping (mainly in the form of preparing meals for the kids and taking care of their laundry and keeping the house tidy after playing with them) would also be expected.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, German, Greek

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Cypriots

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In Germany we have a big house with a nice garden. The house has an extra room for you to stay and there is also a second bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »