Family ID: 3160882

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Erlangen / Town | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
151
Profile Visited by 151 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

We would like to warmly welcome you to our family and are very pleased that you are interested in becoming a part of our everyday life. We are a family with two happy children, Annika, who is 8 years old, and Tom, who is 6 years old. We live in a cozy semi-detached house in Erlangen, a city known for its beautiful surroundings and friendly atmosphere.

Since my husband Florian works at Schaeffler in Herzogenaurach and I, Johanna, work in my parents' family business in Vestenbergsgreuth and often work from home during the week, we are looking for loving and reliable support to look after our children in the afternoon. Our children are very bright and are looking forward to getting to know you.

In addition to our small family, we also have our cat Findus and our dog Milo, who are both very friendly and playful.

You will live with us in the newly converted attic, which offers plenty of space and light, and you will have your own bathroom there. We want you to feel as comfortable as possible with us. A bicycle that you can use at any time is also at your disposal. Our house is located in Alterlangen, a pleasant area from which you can reach the city center in just 10 minutes by bike. Shopping, parks and recreational facilities are all easily accessible, as is the language school you may want to attend.

Please don't hesitate to ask us any questions you have. We want you to be well informed and feel at home with us. We are very excited to get to know you in person soon and hope that you will have an enriching and enjoyable time with us.

With kind regards,

Johanna and the whole family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
An important part of your role with us will be supporting our children Annika and Tom in everyday life, especially in the afternoon. Since the children often have schoolwork to do after school, I need some time every day to support each child individually. While I'm working with one child, it would be a great help if you could spend time with the other child during this time. This could be, for example, playing in the garden, doing crafts or reading – anything that the child enjoys.

There are also afternoons when I have to drive one of the children to a hobby or leisure activity. In such cases, it would be great if you could stay home with the other child and take care of them. Occasionally, both my husband and I may have commitments outside the home. In these situations we would ask you to take care of both children.

We hope that these tasks are clear and feasible for you. We believe you will be a wonderful support to our family and look forward to seeing you and the children build a close bond.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Danish, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will live in our newly converted attic. It is a beautiful and spacious room with its own bathroom. Of course you get WiFi access.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »