Family ID: 1573124

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Eschborn / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Carina

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Profile added to the favorite list of 32 candidates in the last 3 weeks
172
Profile Visited by 172 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Germany! We're excited to have you and can't wait for you to join us in Frankfurt's suburbs. We live 15min by foot to the closest train station which brings you to downtown Frankfurt (also called Manhattan) within 15minutes. My mum used to work in relocation services so I'm used to welcoming people from abroad here and showing them our life around here. In the surrounding area you'll find fields, a mountain to hike/bike, castles. Leonardo's daycare is in 5min walking distance, supermarket is equally far. We live in a spacious house with a garden and by the time you arrive hopefully the big playroom will be ready downstairs. I'm a medical doctor working in public health about to do a career change - as such my already demanding on calls will become more demanding and if this pandemic has tought me anything its that I need more reliable child care: I need you!
More ⇩

Job Description

As Leonardo, my little five year old charming whirlwind, has a full daycare slot, I'll need you mostly to bridge the times before it opens, after it closes and when I'm on call (2-3x/month for a 24h period in which I'd have to leave for a couple of hours at any time duringe the day or night). Obviously, I'd expect you to be around for the entire duration of my on calls. Otherwise you wouldn't need to bridge that much. There would be plenty of time to start a language course, continue your online degree or just get to know our land and culture.
As we live in a multigeneration household being able to get along with elderly people is essential. Whilst Leonardo tends to be quite loud, the elders like it quiet. So striking a balance can be difficult but something that we always strive to attain.
Whilst I'd love to write that we are supertidy - that isn't true. Leonardo has way too many toys and that can be a challenge in maintaining order.. equally, my dad cannot ever let go of things. So the house is quite full - but still cosy. If you'd help me teaching Leonardo to pick up after himself and give me a hand in that too - I'd be eternally grateful.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ärztin

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'd have your own room facing the garden (south window) in a room with wooden parket floors, a huge mirror wardrobe, single bed, piano, wifi and a smart TV if you'd like one. We're happy to provide you with a bike to get to the train station faster or explore the neighborhood with Leonardo or by yourself. You'll share a bathroom, kitchen and living/dining/play area with Leonardo and me.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »