Family ID: 2598373

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: San Diego / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ricky

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 301 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are looking for an Au Pair that would help us with our newborn coming in August. We live in the beautiful city of San Diego, CA (North County). We need someone who can drive in the USA, we will provide a car w/ gas that you can use outside of working hours.

On your days off you can do whatever you like! Only rules are. No smoking while working, No drugs. No overnight guest.

We are a husband and wife, age 37, who are easy going and like to have fun. We love to cook, listen to music, drink wine, have cocktail parties, fun conversations, and travel. We like to go new places and try new restaurants, which we would love to bring you along on :).

We want to learn about you and your culture, you would always be treated as family.

VISA and previous experience with child care is a must.

Pay is 200 a week, plus paid groceries, bathroom items. We are looking to have someone start in Oct-Nov 2023.
More ⇩

Job Description

Work hours are 8am-5pm

Help with all newborn duties, light duty cleaning, light domestic work.

We will need you for some weekends & family vacations. We will pay for all accommodations when you travel with us on vacation.

Must be good with dogs as we have 2 large dogs and 1 small.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Administration

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩


We have a separate "apartment" that is apart of the home, the space has its own private access, w/ its own small fridge, kitchen sink, stove, microwave, bathroom / shower, Wifi, TV, Heat & A/C, New Bed w/ pillows, & bedding.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »