Family ID: 1169506

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Esher / Village | More ⇩

Name Joanna

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2018 - Oct 2018

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a friendly, outgoing, working family looking for a friendly and caring au pair to become part of our family and help care for our two children (Rufus aged 10 and Arthur aged 4). We live in a five-bedroom house with garden, near the countryside near a safe, family-orientated village, with London only 30 minutes away by train. There are lots of au pairs in the area that you can meet.

We appreciate that it can be really hard reviewing and deciding between lots of profiles, so thought that it would be useful to provide a quick summary of the role.

• Role – primarily helping to look after the children before and after school and taking them to school, after school clubs, helping with homework and cooking them a simple evening meal.

• Time commitment – circa 25 hours over five days. Weekends are generally free subject to some evening babysitting. Lots of free time during the week (from 8.45am to 3.15pm) to attend language school or explore the area after dropping off the children at school.

• Location – near a large friendly village with quick and easy access to London by train and surrounding larger towns. There are lots of au pairs in the area that we can introduce you to.

• House and amenities – the house is spacious, with a pretty garden. You will have your own double room. You will also have access to the amenities in the house.
• Travel – you will have use of our car including fuel for reasonable personal use, when we are not using it, and access to a bicycle. We also provide a student rail card which provides discounts on train fares.

• Pocket money – £125 per week for five days

We hope to have an au pair living with us who would like to become part of our family.
We look forward to speaking to you and getting to know you better.

Joanna, Rufus and Arthur xx
More ⇩

Job Description

During school term time, the typical day is centred around the school day. The school is extremely friendly and as mentioned above, we can introduce you to numerous au-pairs from the school. A typical day would involve the following:

• Helping the children to get ready for school, overseeing breakfast, making fruit snacks, organising school bags etc;
• Taking the children to school for 8:30am– the school is a 10 min walk or cycle from home;
• Light household work related to the children e.g. laundry & bedding;
• Collecting the children from school at 3:15pm on Monday, Tuesday and Friday; and at 4:30pm on Wednesday and Thursday;
• Taking the children to after school clubs on some days;
• Monitoring and helping with school homework and reading;
• Cooking a simple nutritious meal for the children;
• Bathing and getting the children ready for bed before Joanna returns home from work at 7pm most days;
• The rest of the evening would then be yours, as well as most weekends (subject to some babysitting (as agreed)).

We are looking for someone to become part of our family and form a close bond with our children, but equally expect that a sizeable amount of your free time would be spent independently. Being part of our family, we would always invite you to join us on family outings, trips to restaurants etc.

We have a regular cleaner so any assistance with housework would be solely focused on those tasks related to the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chartered accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two sons, aged 10 and 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 125 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2018

Latest Starting Date Oct 2018

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Dutch, French, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, South-African, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious open-plan five-bedroom house with a pretty garden. We attached a photo so you can see our home. You will have your own double room, with views overlooking the garden, fields and countryside. You will also have access to the amenities in the house, including fast wifi, televisions, pcs with access to netflix and amazon prime, and wireless sound system with spotify. You will have the family bathroom, which would only occasionally need to be shared when we have visitors to stay. There is also a piano, which you are welcome to play.

You will have access to a bicycle. You may use our car, for reasonable personal use, when we are not using it. You will need a full driver’s licence and ideally would have been driving for a couple of years. We are happy to pay for a couple of driving lessons to familiarise yourself with driving in the UK and make sure you feel comfortable.

We live in Surrey, in between a lovely friendly village (called Claygate) and a small town (called Esher) situated just outside London. Both the village and the town have numerous shops, coffee shops, pubs, restaurants and a train station with regular direct trains to central London (Waterloo) taking 30 minutes. The train passes through Wimbledon and Clapham on route. Joanna will travel into London every day. There are also regular bus services to the surrounding area.

Claygate is a leafy village which is very safe. The village is surrounded by woods and fields which would give you the opportunity for outdoor activities such as walking, cycling and horseriding should you wish. Our home is at the end of a friendly lane, our neighbours are lovely and include many families.
Claygate and Esher are full of families and many have au pairs. We can introduce you to lots of other au-pairs from the village so you will soon have a group of friends to spend time with. Many of the local au pairs stay are part of a WhatsApp group.

The nearest large town is Kingston upon Thames, a short bus-ride or drive away. Kingston has a large number of shops, bars, restaurants, a cinema complex and good nightlife. Language courses are available locally, which we can help you to organise.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »