Family ID: 1430281

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Espanha Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
my name is Daniela and i am originally from Italy, but i used to live 15 years in Cologne, Germany. I am married with Xavier who is Catalan and also lived few years in Germany, Karlsruhe. We had a little baby boy last March, his name is Eduard and we are looking for a person who takes care of him when i am off to work (i am a freelancer interpreter) and cleans up a bit at home daily. We do have a cleaning lady which cleans the biggest part of the house once every 2 weeks, but we would appreciate a little help daily like doing the washing up, making the bed and putting in order Eduard's toys. My husband works everyday while I have a lot of free time, that means that the person we will choose will have a lot of free time too if she wants to go out and explore the city or attend a language course. The family language is Italian but we do often speak also Catalan and German to our baby. He will learn Spanish once he will start going to school, but we do both speak Spanish too of course! (My husband is bilingual). We have a small room for the girl in our 70 m2 apartment in the city center of Barcelona. We live directly in Plaza Espanya which makes the life of the girl who is going to join us very easy since she can walk or ride everywhere to the main attractions. We love travelling, going out for dinner and try new restaurants. The girl will be part of the family, she will live here and we will take care of her meals.
More ⇩

Job Description

The girl will take care of the child on specific days that I will be working. He will take him for a walk, play with him and give him the fruit and porridge (I prepare everything) and will do a little order and daily cleaning at home. In this house does not iron :-)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home German, Catalan, Spanish, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation ingeniero electronico e intérprete

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 hijo de 7 meses (nacido en marzo 2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Dutch, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swiss, Turkish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si es europeo si

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The girl will have her own room and we have wifi at home. We have only one bathroom with a large shower. We will share the bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »