Family ID: 1438145

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Essen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Paul

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we are Christine and Paul, a fresh little family who are blessed with a beautiful boy, William-Alexander (currently 2 years old), and our currently 1 year old daughter, Charlotte! We live and work in Germany, we are both doctors and are looking for an au pair to take our children to and from the daycare and to watch over them until we arrive back home from our work. Since we have a lot of duties and irregular hours, an au pair would be a great addition to this family.
We are a multicultural family (Christine is from Germany and Paul is from Belgium, both our parents and great-parents have mixed origins) and are raising our children in our mother tongue (German with Christine, Dutch with Paul), and we would like to add English or French to the mixture. In Belgium it is custom that kids are raised in multiple languages, and we would like to continue this tradition with our new family in Germany. Up until now, we've had au pairs from Ireland, the USA and France.
We hope you could think yourself as an addition to this family and would like to welcome you with open arms!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone to take our children to and from the daycare and take care of them until one of us arrives back home (which is usually around 5:30 pm). We expect that you talk English/French to both our children, the multilingual upbringing is an important factor for us. The conversations with us can be in every language you like (you can pick from English, German, Dutch and French), and of course there would be enough time for you to take German language classes. You can spend your free time as you please, we are rather open minded. If you would let us, we can show you the beautiful places this region has to offer. Smoking inside the house is forbidden though. Drugs of any kind are not allowed, neither inside or outside.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Medical Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Daughter: 1,5 years
Son: 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We bought a house and renovated it so that the top floor is completely at the disposal for our au pair, with an own bathroom and everything. There's free WiFi and a television with DVD-player in your room. Multiple windows provide you a great view of our surroundings.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »