Family ID: 1454490

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Essen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marco

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

If you are looking for a European family with lots of interests and hobbies, look no further! We are a German-Italian family of four. We live in Essen, a city in the Rhine-Ruhr metropolitan region.

Our kids, a 6 year old girl and a 2 year old boy, are growing in a completely bilingual household (Italian and German). We moved from the Netherlands a few months ago, where we have had fantastic experiences with au-pairs for the last four years.

We are looking for a caring and responsible au-pair to join us in this new German adventure. We will be following and supporting you for anything you will need for your stay with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important thing we want you to do is to give your love and enthusiasm to our children. Furthermore, we want you to be happy and independent and to enrich our family with your personality and hobbies. We want you to be part of our family and we would like you and our children to have lots of fun together.

After a busy day at school and daycare, we would like our children to have a safe, nurturing and stable environment at home with place for creativity and time to explore the outside world. You will have quite some responsibilities and we expect you to be proactive, caring and carefully watching and listening to what is needed, but we will guide you and see that you can profit as much as possible from your stay here in Germany.

Elena will be at school five days a week and Jacopo at daycare, whereas Marco and Teresa will each work
4 days/week. As Marco's work is in the Netherlands he will only be at home from Thursday evening to Monday morning.
We would like you to bring Elena and/or Jacopo to school/daycare in the morning, and to pick her and/or Jacopo up from school/daycare in the afternoon and look after them until Teresa is back home from work.

It would be nice if you could also help with some light housework.

There will be plenty of time for you to enjoy life in Germany and the ability to learn German (and/or English, Italian).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Medical Doctor/Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 girl, 6 years old
1 boy, 2 and a half years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Manx, Martiniquais, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As an Au Pair, you will have your own spacious room, with bed, desk and wardrobe, and your own bathroom with shower. You will have Wi-Fi access. If you need anything else, just let us know at the interview.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »