Family ID: 1882044

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Essen / Town | More ⇩

Name Carola

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We are living in a city called Essen in Germany in a wonderful quarter called Margarethenhöhe. Within a one/two minutes walk is an underground station and the metro will take you within 10 minutes to the central station. On the other hand our quarter is surrounded by a small forest. By bike you can get to the nightlife and restaurants quarter within 10 minutes.
The city of Essen is European cultural capital (2019) and European green capital (2017) and besides the city center it is really quite a green city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who loves playing with the kids.
Generally we need you to pick up the boys at the kindergarten (2-3 times a week in the afternoon hours) and take care of them at the weekends: just for a few hours).
Light housework like putting out the dishwasher or vacuuming, tidy up the kids room would be great.
You are welcome to join your free time with us or meet new Friends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Public relations / Theatre producer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Jeppe, 2 years-old: male
Mats, 4 years- old:male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Finnish, French, Irish, Italian, Maltese, Namibian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own cosy room with a secretary, bed, cupboard, windows, chair. We are living in a house which Is decided into a part of a museum (just people getting in in guided tours at the weekends) and our living house. Our house is surrounded by a nice garden in which we all can enjoy the days from spring to autumn.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »