Family ID: 1917044

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Essen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tammy

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
300
Profile Visited by 300 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello Au Pair,

we are looking for a new family member.
My husband and I are entrepreneurs and live with our daughter and our French bulldog in the city of Essen, in the beautiful district of Rüttenscheid.
We have a central, large apartment. Grocery stores, restaurants, boutiques, shops, parks, public transport, and the highway are in the immediate vicinity.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your job is to accompany our daughter in the morning, together with us, until we drive her to daycare.
This includes brushing your teeth, washing, getting dressed and, if necessary, a small breakfast/snack (she has breakfast at 9:00 a.m. in the daycare center)
She should go to the day care center from Monday to Friday, between 9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.
On Saturdays all day she spends the day at home with you. Of course you have the opportunity to go to playgrounds or to go for a walk with Florence.
Since our office is in the same building, we are always at home for a short time and can always be reached quickly for questions or emergencies.
You're supposed to put Minh to bed occasionally. She sleeps in her own room.

If she wakes up at night, she gets milk or water and then goes back to sleep.
It would be nice if you did the "night shift" 1-2 times a week.

You should clean up Minh's room and play areas together with her.
You help with the laundry (from Minh) and vacuum the apartment. Our cleaning staff will take care of the rest.
Minh gets fresh food prepared every day. I would like to share this task with you.

Otherwise you are welcome to spend everyday life with us and we cook and eat together in the evening.
However, you are free to spend your free time on your own.
You have Sunday off.

Minh is supposed to attend an international kindergarten from the age of three. So please speak to her in English.
We are happy to speak German between us so that you can learn our language better during your stay.

We welcome it if you visit a language school / school here. If you have a driver's license, you may have a car available.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, British, English, Finnish, French, Greenlander, Irish, Cambodian, Korean, New Zealander, Filipino, Singaporean, Australian, Belgian, Danish, Estonian, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Mexican, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch My husband and I have been together for over 8 years and married for 5 years.

Due to our independence (renting and leasing, real estate trading, property developers) we can organize our working hours flexibly. Our office is located directly in our real estate complex.
Since our daughter was born in April 2020, we have been trying to schedule the following times for ourselves:
I work from Monday to Friday between 08:30 - 15:00. During this time, our daughter is in kindergarten (including travel time, my husband drives our daughter).
After that I spend my time with our daughter. My husband works full time. If the dates allow, he takes part in our afternoons.
Every Saturday we work all day together in the office.
We find our balance in our free time and our travels. We have second homes in Ibiza and Tulum. We walk our dog every day and do a lot of outdoor activities. We also try to integrate sport and healthy nutrition into our everyday lives.
I cook, we enjoy eating out and spending time with family and friends.
Since we have a wonderful, large apartment with a small garden, we can just as easily enjoy our time at home.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your bedroom is about 25 m² and is located next to the children's room. You both share a bathroom with a shower (which she is not currently using).
Your room is furnished with a bed, bedside table, wardrobe, chest of drawers, TV with Smart TV, air conditioning, desk, computer (iMac), and mirror. You can darken the floor-to-ceiling windows with curtains.
Your room also borders directly on the front garden.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »