Family ID: 1952180

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Essen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Christina

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hey you,
we are looking for you! We are an active family living in a major German city. Both parents are fully employed and the children go to kindergarten / school. We need support for afternoon care and the accompaniment to sports activities. If you like to be active and a happy person, like to spend your time with children and in nature, you've come to the right place.
We live in a big house with a nice garden. The forest borders our property. But you are just as quickly in the middle of the city. From our city you can quickly reach any part of Germany or the Netherlands. So you can discover Europe on your free weekend. The airport is only 20 minutes away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It is particularly important to us that you are an open, happy person and have a positive attitude towards life. We are also happy if you prefer an excursion to your mobile phone. You should be very responsible and reliable.
It would be your job to pick up Tilda from kindergarten every day (Monday to Friday) at 2 p.m. Mats must be picked up from school around 3 or 4 p.m. On some days he also goes by bike. In the afternoon you prepare a snack for the kids. You play, go to the playground, or do something. Mats has to train four times a week. You pack the training bag and accompany him. Tilda has to train once a week. On the other afternoons you do something.
You usually have the weekend off.
It is your job to do light household chores: vacuuming, clearing the table, taking out garbage, keeping the children's room tidy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder: Mats (8 Jahre), Tilda (5 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, German, Danish, Canadian, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would live in a large room on the top floor. From there you have a great view. Our guest toilet has a shower so you don't have to use our family bathroom. We have secure WiFi throughout the house that you can use in your free time. You can also use the garden and, if agreed, the laundry room with washing machine and dryer.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »