Family ID: 1284630

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Essenbach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Linda

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

We are a small family from beautiful southern Germany (Bavaria).
My husband Torsten and I live here for many years in a suburb of Landshut and feel very well. The people here are very friendly and helpful. By bus you can reach the center of Landshut within 20 minutes. There are numerous cafes, restaurants, bars, clubs, cinemas, language schools and shopping opportunities.
Nearby there are mountains and beautiful lakes but larger cities such as Munich or Regensburg can be reached in about 40 minutes drive. Austria and the Czech Republic are not far away either.

If we have aroused your interest, feel free to contact us. We are looking forward to your message.

Best regards,
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like to show other cultures to our daughter and at the same time need some support in child care and for smaller tasks in the household. We would like to have a fun-loving, friendly au-pair who would like to take part in our family life, would like to get to know our culture and enjoy interacting with children. It would be good if you already have experience in dealing with children. Your knowledge of German should be sufficient to communicate. We also help you to improve your language skills.

Your tasks with Mariella are:

- wake up in the morning, dress and prepare breakfast
- drive to kindergarten and pick up (with our car)
- Prepare small meals
- play and small excursions, for example to the playground
- Smaller household activities (such as rinsing, vacuuming, tidying up children's rooms ..)

We are happy to discuss individually when you need free time (for example for language courses or to meet friends) and adjust your daily routine.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Mädchen, 2 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, English, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malagasy, Mauritian, Mexican, Nepali, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a large, modern, very bright attic room. The room is very quiet, you can retire here well. In the room there is a TV, a big bed, a wardrobe, a dresser, a couch and a table with a chair.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »