Family ID: 3148365

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ettringen / Village | More ⇩

Name Mike

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Feb 2025

Time of stay: 12-16 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a young family with two children who live in close proximity to Mayen in the Vordereifel. We have a beautiful house with a lot of garden and the nature of the Eifel around our village. It is only four kilometers to the town of Mayen. Cologne, Trier and Mainz are each about an hour's drive away on the motorway. One of our two cars is available to you on weekends. During the week you are supposed to bring our two children Erna and Leopold to the village school and pick them up and look after them until the afternoon. Basic language skills in German are therefore required. We offer you a beautiful room in our house, which was newly built five years ago, as well as a bathroom with a shower directly opposite. In our large garden there is a pool, a giant trampoline, a sauna and many beds and opportunities to relax or play with the children. We enjoy cooking almost every day.

We look forward to your introduction
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
During the week you should wake up the children in the morning (they are usually awake around 7:00 a.m.) and bring them to school (approx. 300m) at 7:45 a.m. and pick them up again at 12:00 p.m and look after you until the early afternoon (3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.) (from Monday to Thursday, Friday until around 1:00 p.m.). Small help around the house, such as clearing the table with us or going shopping, is welcome. At the weekend you are free and can do something alone in one of our cars or spend time with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-16 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Taiwanese, Ukrainian, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Unter Umständen

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a room on the ground floor of our house with a floor-to-ceiling window and WiFi as well as a large bathroom with shower. directly opposite.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »