Family ID: 2540786

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Euless / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dorothy

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We live in Euless Texas, a suburb in Tarrant county. Euless, known as part of the Mid Cities area, is mid way between Dallas and Fort Worth. We have easy access to many activities near our home. DFW Airport is less than 3 miles from our driveway, Grapevine Main Street approximately 5 miles, and Arlington Texas, home of the Dallas Cowboys football and Texas Rangers baseball teams are about 8 miles away. With many area parks and several lakes in the area, Euless is an ideal location.
More ⇩

Job Description

The exact needs are still unknown at this time.
Diane is a recent leg amputee and will require many of the following;
1. "Light touch" assist with transfers from bed to wheelchair, toilet, or vehicle
2. Light housekeeping duties
3. Laundering linens and clothing as needed
4. Assist with dressing as needed
5. Medication reminders
6. Household shopping
7. Transportation to appointments (vehicle provided)
8. As needed assistance with daily hygiene (teeth brushing, hair brushing, etc)
9. Notifying family members of any noticed changes in health

Jim suffered a fall in October which injured his spinal cord and has left him mostly unable to provide any assistance to his care. His needs are the same as Diane's with the following additions;
1. Use a Hoyer lift to transfer to his wheelchair and back to bed
2. Feeding when Diane is unable to assist
3. Daily change of linens
4. Changing of soiled diapers if Diane is unable to assist
5. Daily skin check
6. During waking hours, pressure relief positioning using wedges, pillows, blankets, at minimum every two hours or as needed
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 86 Year male
84 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 10 USD

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 1700 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We have a large active family. We'd love the opportunity for you to share in our activities.

Accommodation

Accommodations will include:
Private bedroom, shared bath, WIFI, cable TV, and all utilities. A vehicle will be provided for use in transporting to and from appointments and shopping.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »