Family ID: 1995733

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Euroa / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Tiana

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Looking for an Au Pair to join our co-parenting family in North East Victoria, Australia. We live in a small country town, 1.5 hours from Melbourne. We are looking for an Au Pair superstar to join our family to help out with our identical twin boys, Arlo and Ryder who will be 3 in December! We want someone who is fun, attentive and high energy. Our boys are very active, rough and tumble toddlers. Dad (Tom) is a full time shearer/sheep farmer, he runs 2,000 merino sheep across 1,300 acres of land and also works away shearing in NSW. Mum (Tiana) is wanting to get back into full time work again as a wool handler.
We love the outdoors and being hands on.

There will be times when we will need to travel for work. This will be a great opportunity for you to see more of rural Australia. For example, outback NSW and the famous red dirt roads.

Although our au pair will mostly be helping out Mum, they also need to be comfortable with helping out dad when he has the kids.
Our au pair also needs to be comfortable with our active, farming lifestyle as well as adapting to new surroundings when we are travelling for work.
More ⇩

Job Description

M, T , W our boys are at kinder from 8.30-4pm
Thursday they go to family daycare from 8.30-12.30
Friday they will be home all day

6am - Mum leaves for work
7am - boys wake and start morning routine including breakfast, getting dressed, brushing teeth etc
8.30am - au pair will take boys to kinder/family daycare
Thursdays only - 12.30pm - au pair picks boys up from family daycare
M, T, W - 4pm - au pair picks up boys from kinder
Nap time is usually 12-1.30pm
6.30pm - Mum is home from work

We would expect our Au Pair to take care of child minding work from 6am-9am then 4pm-6.30pm 3 days per week, 6am-8.30am then 12.30pm-6.30pm 1 day per week and 6am - 6.30pm 1 day per week with some basic laundry and housework during this time. You will have your own car fitted with car seats and are free to use this car in your free time. When not working you are free to spend time with us as a family group or enjoy the time to yourself to explore the region. We are fun and relaxed people that would like an au pair to feel part of our family and our social activities. We will cover your mobile phone plan, wifi, board and food. Pocket money is $400 per week, when we are travelling for work it will be more as your hours will increase.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old twin boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1600 AUD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live about 8km out of town in a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom farm cottage. Our house is about 5km from our family farm. We have wifi and cellphone service. The au pair will have their own room equipped with a queen size bed, robe and drawers, the room is in the family home.

Tom frequently goes away for work in NSW. When he is home he stays at his mums house.

We live in a small country town called Euroa in North East Victoria. We are 1.5 hours from Melbourne, 45 minutes from Shepparton, Seymour and Benalla, 2 hours from Mt Buller and 1.5 hours from Echuca. Our region is well known for its agriculture, horse racing and wine!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »