Family ID: 2404613

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Evilard / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michaela

State Bern

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair!
Nice that you visit our profile!
We are a friendly and open family from Munich and live in Biel/Bienne in the canton of Bern in Switzerland in a very nice large apartment (175 sqm) with a great view to the Alps.
We already had 8 au pairs and therefore have a lot of experience with au pairs from different countries all over the world. We always find the cultural exchange and time together very enriching and look forward to meeting new interesting people and spending time together.
We always had a wonderful time with our au pairs and still have good contact with almost all of them.
In addition to the central location of the bilingual city of Biel (German/French), you can look forward to a mobile phone contract, WiFi and TV in your own beautiful room.
We live in a very nice, large apartment, almost like a house with several terraces and a small garden. From almost all rooms you have a great view into the distance and on a clear day also to the entire Alps. You can reach the center of Biel in just 10 minutes on foot. The most beautiful thing in summer is our pool, which we can share with our neighbors. The kids love to swim there :-)
We are looking for a new native French or English Au Pair as soon as possible for 4 to 12 months and look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Above all, we need support from Monday to Friday. The weekend and evenings are usually free.
The standard working time for au pairs is 30 hours per week.
You have 24 vacation days per year. From time to time our au pairs also did babysitting for an evening (we ask in advance ;-)). This adds a few more days.

The au pairs were therefore able to use a lot of their free time to explore Europe and Switzerland and make beautiful trips.

Childcare/contact with the children is important to us.
If you are interested in becoming a foreign language au pair with us, then it is important to speak your language to the children.

Our “standard” au pairs also help a little around the house. This help in the household is probably what you do at home (e.g. tidying up - especially children's things or toys together with the children, helping with the laundry, clearing the table, vacuuming, etc.).

I have one day off a week and sometimes in the afternoon and I use this time to clean the apartment, for example.

I generally work a lot in my home office.
We would love to get in touch with you and welcome you as a new member of our family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, English, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Irish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? tbd

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are 4 people in our family, with au pair 5 ;-)
Our son's name is Jonah, he's 7 years old, he'll be 8 at the end of January.
Jonah is a real ray of sunshine, smiles a lot and always wraps everyone around his little finger with his charm. He likes to play with Lego or technology. He goes to school Mon-Fri 8:20-11:45 and twice in the afternoon.
Isabella ("Bella") is our daughter. She is 11 years old. She is a very loving and helpful girl, likes to dance, do handicrafts and paint and also likes sports and outdoor activities. Bella has classes every morning and three times a week in the afternoon.

Robin is the dad. He is 53 years old and an innovation manager.
My name is Michaela and I'm mom. I am 48 years old and lead projects with/for the hearing impaired.
We work from home a lot.

In our free time we like to do various activities such as swimming in summer or Nordic skiing, downhill skiing and ice skating in winter. We also like to attend events here in the region, such as the great old town festivals in Biel or various festivals on our beautiful lake. We also like to go hiking and the children love various indoor and outdoor activities such as rollerblading, cycling, handicrafts, painting, Lego, origami, etc.
We also like to watch family films together and then have a cozy afternoon at home.

As we come from Germany, we all speak "Hochdeutsch" (not the Swiss dialect) at home.
This makes it easier for you and helps you to learn or improve German.

Robin and I speak fluent English, the children also started learning English at the beginning of this year and have already practiced with 2 au pairs. They now understand and speak English quite well.
I'm learning French and the children are also learning French at school, since both Swiss German and French are spoken in our area.
Of course you will have German lessons and Robin and I can speak intensive German or English (or French) with you - as you wish. :-)
More ⇩


You have a nice, private room with Wifi, music, TV, Netflix etc.
You also have your own small bathroom, which only the children sometimes use when they need to go to the toilet or occasionally guests who are visiting us.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »