Family ID: 1629647

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Cooking meals

City: Ewa Beach / Town | More ⇩

Name Matt

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aloha! Hawaii is a great place to live and to be able to spend your free time in paradise. Wonderful year-round temperatures in the 70s to low 90s. Gorgeous Pacific sunsets coupled with a spacious home that resides on a private, professionally designed golf course. Waikiki is just 30 minutes away and some of the best beaches in the world are just a short drive away. My wife and I are primarily looking for assistance around our beautiful home and assistance slight oversight of our daughters online education while COVID-19 is a prevalent issue. She is in second grade and attends a private school when it is in session.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect the applicant to prepare and cook some meals, grocery shop, walk the small Pomeranian we have, tidy up with dishes, laundry and general daily cleaning within our home. When our daughter is physically attending school we would consider you dropping her off and picking her up at the private school she attends. Also she is involved in extracurriculars such as golf and piano lessons during the week. Maintaining second grade homework assignments and getting her to her activities would have to be balanced accordingly. In essence, sticking to a schedule with a 7 year old girl.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Retired / Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a shared full bathroom downstairs, however you would have your own bedroom on the first floor all to yourself. Wifi and all living expenses will be provided. Reliable transportation will also be provided for you. You will also have access to our country club which is a resort style accommodation where our daughter oftentimes swims.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »