Family ID: 705807

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ewa Beach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Todd

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2016 - Mar 2016

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 04 May 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for reading our profile! We are Todd and Briana and we look forward to learning about you and your journey. We admire your strength and sense of adventure to try something new. We love being parents and cherish our children. Our goal is to provide a home full of love, patience and understanding. We hope you will consider us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We have an unconventional schedule. Todd typically works 5 days a week from 6 AM to 6 PM. Briana works typically 4 days a week for 40 hours with one of those days on the weekend. Very infrequently, Todd must travel for work over a weekend and childcare would be required for both children on a Saturday or a Sunday. Au pair would drive Juliette to pre-school 5 days a week by 8 AM using our provided car. On most days, Todd would pick up Juliette from school. Au pair will help with dinner preparation 4-5 days per week. The house rule is 'you cook, I clean.' Yet, somehow Todd does majority of dishes on days he cooks also. :) .

When parents are home, they are 100% responsible for taking care of feeding, caring, and consoling of children...not the au pair.

We will treat au pair like an adult. She is invited (but not required) to participate in all family activities: movies, vacations to other islands, hikes, dinners, ect.

This summer the family household will move to Miami, Florida. During the transition, the au pair may travel with family or take a personal, self-funded vacation.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Military Officer/Pharmacist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female Child 5
Female Infant 2 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2016

Latest Starting Date Mar 2016

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Afghani, Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Antiguan, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Azerbaijani, Bahaman, Bahraini, Bangladeshi, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belarusian, Belgian, Belizean, Beninese, Bhutanese, Bolivian, Bosnian, Botswanian, Brazilian, British, Bruneise, Bulgarian, Burkinabe, Burmese, Burundian, Cambodian, Cameroonian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Caymanian, Chadian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Comoros, Congolese, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Fijian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Gambian, Georgian, German, Ghanaian, Greek, Greenlander, Grenadian, Guam, Guatemalan, Guinean, Haitian, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Ivorian, Jamaican, Japanese, Jordanian, Kenyan

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) -800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -1000

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is 3 bedroom plus den with 2 full bathrooms. Au pair would have own room with queen-sized bed, internet, and satellite tv. Briana’s favorite room is the outdoor deck. It sits halfway on the grass of our backyard and the sand of the beach! Our daughter loves to watch the sunset and build sandcastles or look for sand crabs. We feel blessed to live in such a beautiful place and we love to share it.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »