Family ID: 1645695

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Exeter / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Simon

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
319
Profile Visited by 319 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome to our world!
We live in beautiful Devon in a small city called Exeter. We are a family of 3 expecting a child in April 2021. Our daughter Mei is almost 18 months old at present. We love where we live and want to share it with you.
Exeter is a vibrant university city with a modern high street and easy access to main line railway stations connecting us to Bristol (1 hour) and London (3 hours) or the beach! (30 mins).
Our 3 bedroom detached home is 1 mile from the city centre and has a bus stop across the street which can take you there every 30 minutes. From the city centre you can walk down to the river, canal and quay. The quay is lined with shops and restaurants that lead down steam to rural cycle paths and walks.
Exeter is right next to the Dartmoor National Park to the west, Exmouth and beaches to the south, Exmoor National to the north and the famous North Devon beaches. We have a great balance or urban and rural access. With so much nearby, we will offer use of a car for your adventures!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are expecting another child in early April 2021.
We do not have extended family nearby to help us out. Simon will have a few weeks off work once the little one arrives then Tracy will be left with 2 children. The job involves taking care of Mei so that mum can concentrate on the new born. We would invite the au pair to join us 3-4 weeks before due date to get to know the family and lend a hand as Tracy grows heavy with child.
Mei goes to a child minder on Thursdays and Simon has weekends off.
Simon baths Mei and puts her to bed every evening. Mei sleeps very well :-)
Mei will also sleep for 1-2 hours early afternoon.
We also would like some help with some of the household chores and some cooking. This will be shared by us all.
The Au Pair will be invited to join weekend activities
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Boat Captain

People living in the house 3 with one on the way

Children's/people's age and gender We have a little girl called Mei who will be nearly two by the time our AuPair arrives

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation is a good size double bedroom with a king size double bed and new Laura Ashley pillow top mattress. There is 1 family bathroom upstairs and a shower room downstairs too. The entire house was renovated in 2019 so everything in here is new.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »