Family ID: 2593607

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Exeter / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Devon

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a friendly family of 4 living in Devon (SW, UK), who would warmly welcome you as part of the family.
We are very keen to give you the best experience of the UK and show you all that Devon has to offer. There will be many opportunities to join us on family adventures in and around the county. We would therefore love an Au Pair who is friendly, out-going and keen to be involved with family activities.

We have been a host family for 3 wonderful au pairs over the past 3 years, from Spain, Germany and New Zealand. We have enjoyed it so much, learning about new cultures ourselves and how to provide the best au pair experience. Our au pairs have been truly happy with us. We still keep in touch and they love to see how the kids are growing. Testimonials from these au pairs are available on request.

Do get in touch as we would love to welcome you into our family :)
More ⇩

Job Description

I just need a helping hand during the week. Both in terms of looking after the children and light housework. You will not be expected to work at the weekends and will have plenty of time off each day. Your hours might be slightly different each day, but will not exceed 30 hours per week. We can discuss whether you are happy with all of this. I want it to be the best experience possible for you too!

You will be expected to babysit in the evenings once or twice a week, but this will count towards your weekly hours and will always be discussed in advance. We are happy to be flexible if it clashes with plans you have

Childcare duties: This will mainly be entertaining and playing with the children as detailed above, but also includes some basic meal prep and supervision and help with their daily routines such as getting dressed, bathing them and putting them to bed.

Housework duties: Only minor housework is expected of you. This may take the form of helping with cooking/clearing up after meals, helping with laundry, putting away toys or doing some light hoovering. Details can all be negotiated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a traditional, English family who love living in Devon. I am a teacher and my husband is in the Royal Marines. We have a nearly 4 year old son called Benjamin and a 2 year old daughter called Molly. We live in Exeter and enjoy all the city has to offer, but also like venturing out for walks on Dartmoor national park and local beaches. We enjoy camping trips, bike riding, rock climbing, paddle boarding and surfing to name a few. Our perfect evening is slightly more relaxed and consists of good home-cooked food, a nice glass of wine watching telly or playing a board game! My husband works away during the week so I could do with an extra pair of hands to look after the kids.
More ⇩


You will have your own room, but are welcome to spend your time in the communal areas such as the kitchen or the living room, where there is a television with Netflix, Amazon Prime and other digital channels. You will have free access to the WiFi which reaches throughout the house.

With Exeter on your doorstep there is so much to do in your time off and transport is easy. There is a bus on our street that goes into the centre of town and a train station 20 minutes' walk away. Exmouth beach is only a 25 minute train journey.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »