Family ID: 1436746

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fürstenfeldbruck / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future au pair,
Would you like to live with us in Germany / Bavaria for a few months, learn the German language (better) and become part of our family? Then we would like to get to know you!
We live in Fürstenfeldbruck, which is a small town in Upper Bavaria, near Munich. From our house you are in less than 10 minutes at the S-Bahn station and the S-Bahn takes 30 minutes to Munich center. But also in Fürstenfeldbruck there are some shops, cinema, cafes, cultural activities and e.g. Language courses. We live within walking distance of the Amper, a small river, and a nature reserve, where you can go for a wonderful walk. There are many bathing lakes in the area, where we like to spend our free time in summer.
We live in a house with a garden and have a spacious room available for you, you have to share the bathroom with us. We already had an au pair when the children were younger, we loved this girl very much at the time, and she probably loved us too. We are happy to take you with us when we go on vacation. In summer we actually always go to Italy by the sea for several weeks.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want a nice girl who wants to be part of the family for a while, a kind of big sister for the children. We have someone with a lot of heart and brain, as we say in Bavarian. So an intelligent, empathetic, maybe rather calm person, happy with humor. We would like to have a native English speaker so that the children have the opportunity to speak English and learn better.
Your duties would include waking the kids up in the morning and helping them get ready for school on time, then doing some housework (cleaning up the kitchen, vacuuming). Sometimes cook a simple lunch at noon. Help the kids with homework in the afternoons / evenings, if you can drive a car, sometimes bring them to friends or pick them up, play with them, help them tidy up the nursery. Sometimes I want to go out in the evening and need you to stay with the kids. Overall, it is certainly not too much work and you will have enough time for yourself and your interests.
Reliability, friendliness and respect are important to us and that you take the son's allergy seriously and are ready to provide first aid in a medical emergency. I would of course train you for this beforehand.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor, Psychotherapist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Girl (14), (12)Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Channel Islander, English, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swiss, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a room for you on the ground floor, about 16 square meters, furnished with everything you need. You even have your own door to the garden. Of course you can use our WiFi. There is a toilet on the ground floor and two bathrooms on the first floor that we have to share. We are flexible in terms of length of stay. Everything between 4 months and 12 months is conceivable for me.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »