Family ID: 3202945

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dollern / Village | More ⇩

Name Mara

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2025 - Nov 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
35
Added as favorite 35 time in the last 3 weeks
365
Profile Visited by 365 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

first of all I wanna say welcome to our family! We are a young family of 3 with baby number 2 on its way and a cuddly dog. We currently live in Bavaria but will move next year to a small town 45 minutes to an hour outside of Hamburg. We currently have our fist au pair living with us. We really like the Programm and would love to have a new Au pair, when our current au pair is leaving and I am heading back to work next year between August and September 2025. I (Mara) was an Au Pair myself in the USA in 2017 so I know a little bit about how your feeling. We would love for you to become a part of our family. But we also respect your privacy and would like the same respect on your side. Your experience and tasks and living situation will be totally different to our current au pair. Since we will have two Kids by then. We will live in a different part of Germany in a big house with garden and family living around to also support us. If you want to know more, please feel free to contact me and ask me anything. Warm regards Family
More ⇩

Job Description

The daily routine is not quite clear yet. Our current Au Pair work mostly from 7 am to 1 pm so 6 hours a day. Sometimes the hours a longer on one day but shorter on another day or an additional day of during the week. It depends a little bit on my home office schedule and my husbands shift schedule. Our son currently doesn´t go into day care or preschool since he is under one plus the amounts of open spaces a limited. We are planing and already filling out the forms for the preschool in our new town after moving and hope he will get a space. Our second Baby then will be probably home with you and the older one will be in daycare 4 a day OR will be home all day aswell. Your tasks will be feeding the kids (I will have something prepared most of the time), playing with them, nap time, taking them to the playground and maybe getting Max ready for preschool, getting him to preschool and picking him up. A schedule will be more detailed once we moved and we know if have a preschool place for Max and also know when and how my and my husbands work schedule will look like. For sure I can already say that afternoons and weekends are usally free, unless there is a special occaision like a weeding or so.

Your household tasks will be: vaccum once a week, your own laundry, putting your and the kids dishes in the dishwasher during working hours, cleaning up after yourself, once a week cleaning the playroom. Occasionally walking the dog midday together with the kids.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Police officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2025

Latest Starting Date Nov 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room, with bed, closet, TV ( with Amazon prime, Disney and other) own bathroom (mostly, the toilet will sometimes be used by guests, when we have a birthday party or something like that, because it’s on the ground floor, closest to the family room)
WiFi in the house, phone contract, Deutschlandticket (train ticket), 280 - 300 Euros pocket money ( by law), language course , insurance, and we can talk about financial aid for the flights, help finding FSJ or Ausbildung after the Au Pair year
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »