Family ID: 3104656

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Fairfield / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Merri

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,
We live in the suburbs of Fairfield, CT, a coastal city which is 50 miles north of New York City.
We are near beaches, hiking trails, public parks, nice museums, aquariums, zoos and shopping.
Our family consists of:
Andy (dad), A primary care physician who enjoys playing sports, spending time with family, and
discovering new places and activities.
Merri (mom), works as a concierge at a dog boarding hotel. Merri loves high intensity interval
training, boxing, and all types of music.
Andrew (son), our beloved son is 9 years old and is in the fourth grade. He has moderate
autism and ADD and attends special education classes in school, including occupational/speech
therapy and social work. He also receives 20 hours a week of applied behavior analysis with a
behavior therapist to improve his daily interaction skills. Andrew loves his daily routines, as
well as basketball, cause-and-effect toys, and jumping on trampolines.
Arwyn (daughter), our beloved daughter is 6 years old and is in second grade. She is shy but
very adventurous, and enjoys soccer, art, playing outside and interacting with family. She loves
dragons, cotton candy, and Youtube shows.
Betsy: our 6 year old Black and Tan coonhound who loves attention
Dude: our 5 year old Australian cattle dog who loves to eat
Brown Bean and Chili Dog: our Guinea pigs
We look forward to having you join us as a member of the family. We enjoy sharing many of
the experiences that are a part of American culture, including cuisine, music, recreation, visiting
museums, shopping, and meeting new people. We hope you will enjoy being a role model for
our daughter, and taking part in our son's journey to becoming a more independent person
through therapy at home and school. Last but not least, our family will love having someone in
the house who can teach us all about the life and customs of another country.
This is our usual schedule:
monday-friday: kids have school 8a-3p, Andy goes to work 8a-6p, Merri works from 9a-6p.
Andrew has a therapist who works with him for several hours after school on Monday,
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday evenings
Andrew and Arwyn also spend time with grandparents on Thursday evenings.
Saturday: food shopping in the mornings, outside activities in the afternoon
Sunday: exercise at the gym or playground in the mornings, day trips in the afternoon
We would like our au pair to join us for family time in the mornings and after school during the
week, and Saturday afternoons. We are happy to work on a schedule that works for all. Our au

pair is welcome to use the car when it is not being used for the kids, and we will respect your
privacy 100% during your time off. You will have your own room, bathroom, television, phone
and laptop computer.
Best regards,
With Lots of Love from the USA,
Andy, Merri, Andrew, Arwyn, Betsy, Dude, Chili and BB
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Front desk at doggy daycare

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bhutanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yess

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

private bedroom, personal bathroom. television, Iphone, laptop.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »