Family ID: 1835165

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Falkenberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a small town on the Swedish west coastline. We live approximately 4.5km from the city centre and 4.5km from the beach. We live in a small town that’s considered a popular summer city for a lot of Swedish people. We live about 5km from the train station. Our city is about 100km south of Gothenburg and 145km north of Malmö - both of which you can access by direct train from our city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’ve never had an au pair or nanny, so we are really new to this too. We speak English at home - I’m Australian but my husband is Swedish. The children are fluent in both languages. We would really love a Spanish speaking au pair as I would really love Spanish to be a part of my children’s life. My mother is actually from Colombia, however she never taught me as a child. We are a screen-minimalist family (no tv) but the eldest gets occasional video time. We are big proponents of gentle attachment style parenting and follow a lot of Montessori principles. We have clear, structured expectations with our children but try to avoid classic punishment techniques. I believe we often do our best learning through mistakes and we try to empower our children to learn through all experiences.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Parental leave / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4.5 year old male, 2 year old female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Colombian, English, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own bedroom with a king sized bed. The upstairs bathroom is shared, but the upstairs shower would be solely for your use. We are a tv free home, but have wifi you can access.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »