Family ID: 514104

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Falkensee / Berlin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marc

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 04 May 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future Au-Pair,
we very much look forward to meeting you! We already had an Au-pair girl from Indonesia, from Nepal and twice from Thailand. One Thai girl is still living with us until end of October 2018. This means we are a little bit experienced in welcoming someone new (with different culture, different experience, different character, different needs and new ideas) in our house. We know how to support you, so you can feel at home easily with us soon.
We live in the suburbs of Berlin, the capital of Germany with 3.5 Million inhabitants. By train (which leaves 4-5 times an hour) you can reach the center of Berlin within 20 minutes with all kinds of theaters, museums and sights.
We live in the center of Falkensee, a town with 40000 inhabitants with everything you need like language school, library, cinema, shopping area and train station within walking distance.

Our Family:
We are an open minded, warm hearted family of 4: Marc (44) and Alexandra (43), Lars (5) and Nils (3).
We both work as physicians and therefore have irregular working times, sometimes late in the evening, sometimes early in the morning. Thats why we need a reliable, warm hearted, cheerful and patient Au-Pair to bring regular times and rites into the lives of our children.
Marc loves doing sports like jogging, swimming and going to the gym. Alexandra loves being in the garden and spending all the spare time with the children.
Lars and Nils love cars, lego, running, playing hide and seek, looking at books, painting, making music and everything loud and funny. Our children are not especially easy going or well behaved super-power children, but normal kids with phases of defiance and quarrels. Thats why we definitely look for someone who is experienced in child care, preferably with experience in this age group.

We both speak english fluently, so having only basic knowlegde of German is no problem for us, as long as you can speak English.

We have a housemaid who cleanes the house every week for 6 hours, so there will definitely be no hard housework to do for you.

Unfortunately we already have made the experience, that getting a Visa for Germany might not be as simple as it seems and is sometimes rejected. It is very important, that you have good basic knowledge of German language when you apply for a Visa at the embassy, especially in speaking and listening.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We require both some help with our sons Lars, born in May 2013 and Nils, born in December 2014 (playing with them, going to the playground, preparing and giving them simple meals like breakfast with toast, preparing their lunch-packages for the kindergarten, some fruits and yoghurt in the afternoon and sometimes bringing them to and taking them from the kindergarten) and in the household (cleaning the childrens rooms, doing the laundry, emptying the dishwasher and putting away the childrens toys in the evening).
Since both children go to the kindergarten from 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m from Monday to Friday you will always have enough time to attend a language course here!
Your main working hours with the children will be Monday to Friday in the morning (6:30 - 08:30 a.m.) and in the afternoon (4:00 - 6:00 p.m.). You can decide yourself how to divide your time for the household chores. The evenings and weekends will usually be free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physicians

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (Lars, male, 2013/May and Nils, male, 2014/Dec)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own 11 m² room on the first floor with big windows overlooking the surrounding gardens, fully equipped with bed, desk, cupboard, wardrobe and TV. We have W-LAN in the whole house, so you have free internet access, too. Your own bathroom is located on the ground floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »