Family ID: 2483921

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fargo / Town | More ⇩

Name Brett

State North Dakota

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
377
Profile Visited by 377 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future au pair,

We are looking for someone to be a part of our family and to foster the growth and development of our children. We are excited at the prospect of immersing you in our culture and vice versa.
We have a 5 year old boy who goes to a Montessori preschool during the day. He is an entertaining and curious kid. Our 2 year old is a very happy and healthy girl. She also happens to have Down syndrome. She has home therapy weekly and outpatient physical/occupation and speech therapy once a week. Everyone who meets her falls in love with her big smile. We would love to find someone who is excited to help her meet her milestones!
I work as a physician and in addition to my daily schedule I take call roughly 3 times a month which means I may be out of the home overnight on those days. Otherwise my typical schedule is 6am to roughly 2pm (everyday is a different end time). My husband travels for work which means he is out of the home typically 2-3 days per week, but is otherwise working from home. This means our au pair would have an ever changing schedule. However I have one week off per month so you'd have plenty of opportunity to explore the city during your limited hours that week.
On the days my husband is out of town and I am leaving for work by 6am and I would need you to get the kids ready for school and to take them there by 8:30 am. If my husband is home and he usually is, he will do the drop off. We expect light household duties related to childcare such as preparing breakfast and lunch, kids laundry, cleaning up after their meals and tidying the play area. We also expect typical shared household duties that all the adults participate in (cooking, picking up, taking out garbage etc.).
Fargo can be very cold and we try to embrace the winter by ice-skating, snowshoeing, and cross-country skiing. We are looking forward to teaching our kids to downhill ski soon!
Our summers are beautiful and there a lots of lakes and parks around. We spend a lot of the summer at our country club swimming pool.
We look forward to learning more about you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment NHL Scout / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 850 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, Finnish, Icelandic, Irish, Japanese, Norwegian, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Accommodation

Own bedroom and bathroom in the basement.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »