Family ID: 1774220

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Farnborough / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Paula

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

****Please only apply if you have a VISA already, or a UK PASSPORT or PERMIT. Or are from CANADA, NZ, AUSTRALIA OR JAPAN (these countries can readily get a VISA as an Au Pair in the UK. European countries are not eligible for a UK Au Pair visa.

We really look forward to welcoming you into our home, and that you make the most of this opportunity being based in the South of England and close to London to explore and experience.
We would like an au pair to become integrated into the family, but also would support you in your adventures outside the family home. It is important to us that you are independent and adventure loving and we would encourage you to make the most of our proximity to London, the rest of Great Britain and Europe . As such, we can be flexible with hours.
We are an active family based in Farnborough, in Hampshire in the South of England. We are a busy and happy family and enjoy spending time together, even after lockdown! We are tidy and organised and live in a large house 40 mins by train to London.
Your main role in our weekly life would be to drop off and pick up the children up from their schools at the start and end of the day (9am and 3pm) on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. The schools are a pleasant short walk away. We would like them to be supported in their after school commitments where necessary, such as dropping off and picking up for gymnastics, bringing the kids home for online drum lessons and Rainbows and Cub Scouts, and occasionally cooking their dinner on the nights we have work commitments. I would very much like to do pick ups and drop offs myself where possible. We will establish a routine for this once I know my timetable in September.
We have had an au pair stay with us for a year previously, but she was au pairing for another family and stayed with us. We enjoyed having her stay with us, and we remain close. As such, we are used to sharing our home space, and understand what this entails.
We would also appreciate occasional babysitting midweek or at weekends, but this will be an ad-hoc basis, and we wouldn't expect you always to be available. Weekends would largely be your own, but we would be happy to invite you to join us on days out to explore should you wish. Week days between pick up and drop offs are also your own, and we would ask you to vacuum and dust and mop the house, and clean the bathroom.
We have strong family and personal values, and would need an au pair to have an established moral compass - to do the right thing, and to help teach our children how to make appropriate decisions, and to show them guidance when a situation presents itself. But most importantly, we would like you to embrace the importance of having fun with us and the kids and having a positive outlook. We understand that living away from home may be stressful and hard at times, and we hope to be able to support you through these times - we are both good listeners.
Getting a visa to work is relatively straight forward from the countries we have selected, but you would need to ensure the application process was started in plenty of time for the process - this can be up to 3 months in some countries.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to drop off and pick up kids on set days - be prepared for 5 days a week, though likely just 3 days. My timetable will change twice a year. I will know more in September.
We would need you to cook dinner for the children on days neither of us is home - I would hope this isn't more than a couple of nights a week, hopefully less.
We ask you to keep your own room tidy, and tidy up after the kids (or guide them in tidying up). Also to clean your bathroom and kitchen, vacuum, dust and mop the main areas of the house once a week, and be in charge of drying a couple of loads of washing each week. We would ask you to manage your time yourself to complete these tasks. Outside of these tasks, we would want you to use your initiative and contribute where you can within your available time.
Pocket money would be around £100 per week, as we are minimal in our weekly requirement from you. There is tremendous scope to find additional day time and evening work locally.
We would also buy food for you each week - give us a shopping list, and help yourself to the pantry and fridge also.
It is your responsibility to arrange and fund your visa, and we would fund your plane or train fare here within reason - this will be factored into our decision making process of course.
We have 2 cats, which stay downstairs. You will not be expected to look after these, though they are friendly - as you would expect with children in the house.
We will need you to drive a car on rainy days and for getting the kids to some clubs each week. We will give you access to a small car.
We will buy you food each week, and you can either eat with us or make your own food - you can give us a shopping list. We are not vegetarians, though are trying to eat more plant based meals.
We live in a gorgeous street, where everyone knows each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old girl and 9 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 420 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, Japanese, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms upstairs. We have a small fitness studio you are welcome to use downstairs along with an office where we work when we work from home. We are both usually out of the house. There is plenty of space for privacy, or to be by yourself. We have a very stylish house. You would have your own double room, with plenty of space for belongings and to make yourself at home.
Our house is well placed! We live a 15-20 minute walk to Farnborough town centre and train station, and there are more shops in North Camp in the other direction a 10-15 minute walk away. We are a 5-10 min walk from the Co-op convenience store around the corner which sells most things.
Farnborough is in the North of Hampshire, a green county next to London. We live near some beautiful areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty such as the South Downs, as well as some beautiful historic towns such as Guildford and Farnham.
We are a 40 minute train ride to central London, and an hour to the coast. We are well connected to Heathrow Airport, and also to the M3 and A3 motorways to London and the South West of England.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »