Family ID: 1514234

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Farnham / Village | More ⇩

Name Marianna

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 Apr 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
We are a family of three- Marianna (mum), Alan (dad) and Dominic (our 3 year old son).
Dominic is a very happy and bright boy. He loves stories and role plays (mainly as a superhero).
We'd like to find someone who will enjoy playing with Dominic, reading him books and teach him through games basic reading and counting skills. We are a caring family and understand that you will want to learn English, enjoy your free time with newly made friends and stay in a nice safe home, and we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable. Mum has lived in several countries herself and appreciates what it takes to move abroad even if only temporarily.
We live in a picturesque village called Bentley with about 1000 people. We have a 4 bedroom house with lovely garden and a field to the back.
We also have two black and white cats (Thomas and Lilly) who love company and are very easy to look after.
As Dominic goes to nursery every day (from 9am to 1pm), there will be plenty of time to attend any courses you like. Also, we are well connected with other towns (and an hour train ride from London).
We (mum and dad) both often work from home so there will be someone to ask any questions on most days.
We speak English only at home but mum can speak also Slovakian as she has dual nationality (Slovak and British).
We look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Every Sunday and Monday are free plus 2 Saturdays free every month.

Tue-Thu:
7.15am-9.15am -get Dominic ready for nursery and take him in
1pm-pick Dominic from nursery
1-5.30pm- stay with Dominic (take him to the park, soft play, read and play at home)
4.45pm- cook dinner for Dominic and feed him

Fri: the same hours as Tue to Thu but Dominic stays at nursery until 3pm and we would like help with some cleaning (mainly hovering and cleaning of bathrooms) from 12.30pm to 2.30pm (approx 2 hours)

Every 2nd Sat- babysitting for approx 6 hours and every other Saturday free (so 2 Saturdays per month childcare and 2 Saturdays per month free)

We'd also like it if someone could help us looking after the cats (feeding and cleaning trays)- no more than 10 mins a day.

Total: between 26 and 32 hours per week (week one-26 hours, week two-32 hours because of Saturday babysitting), so on average 29 hours per week.

Dominic starts school from September so there may be a slight change to this routine from then. The fees stay the same and we will discuss with our Aupair in advance any minor changes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Research Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender One 3-year-old boy (turns 4 in May)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 480 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? From UK airport

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our aupair will stay in her own large double bedroom with a double bed. The house has family bathroom, downstairs toilet, large kitchen, fast wifi and a large garden.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »