Family ID: 1113433

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: faversham / Town | More ⇩

Name toby

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
215
Profile Visited by 215 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We are a family of 4 and live in a market town called Faversham. It is a busy market town in Kent (SE England). There are lots of little restaurants and cafes, a cinema and a swimming pool. It has very easy access to the city of Canterbury (10 minutes on the train) and you can be on the beach within a 10 minute drive. We have lived here for 4 years, having moved out of London. We love it here and get the best of being in a town, the countryside and the seaside.
Faversham is one hour outside of London and we live under five minutes’ walk from the high speed train service and often go into London for work and to see friends and family.
More ⇩

Job Description

As an au pair, you would be expected to work for up to 30 hours a week, quite often it will end up being less than this; when working from home we can sometimes be around for the kids a bit more. Your pocket money per week would be £85/week.
Duties include, helping get the children ready for school by preparing their breakfast, packing school bags and by driving them to school. Their beds will need making each morning. We would expect that you will do some light housework, including loading and unloading the dishwasher, general tidying, laundry for the kids, and some ironing.
Their bedrooms and house needs to be tidied at the end of each day so that their toys are away. You would be expected to collect the children from school and take them to classes after school including taking them swimming and to participate in this and to help them with homework and supervise play. We would like them to spend as much time outdoors and trying new activities. The dog will need a daily walk and sometimes to feed the animals. Occasionally we will ask you to prepare simple meals for the kids but mostly these will be prepared for them.
The children are in bed by 7 usually and you will at times need to bathe them and put them to bed but mostly one of us is around to do this. They do love stories from everyone in the house though!
Normal working pattern (Monday-Friday) would be from 0700-0900 and then from 1500-1900 at the latest and with 2 evenings of babysitting. You would get most weekends free to do what you would like, but occasionally you may need to babysit, we would arrange and this prior to an event. The rest of the time is your free time for you to explore, get to know the country and to undertake studying.
We will provide you with a car for your stay and can sort out a few driving lessons so that you are more confident driving in the UK. You can use the car in your free time. We will pay for and help you arrange a young person’s rail card so that rail travel is more affordable whilst you are here with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation pany director

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 6, male
4, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will provide you with food and get you to give us a food shopping list each week. We would like you to feel part of our family whilst you are with us and to join us for meals and trips if you would like to but you don’t have to if you have other plans. We cook a meal most evenings at home. You will have your own bedroom which has a double bed, flat screen TV (sky, Netflix etc), storage, wardrobe and chest of drawers. You are welcome to join us in the evenings or relax and have your own space. There is a family bathroom with a bath.
We are looking for a happy, outgoing person, who wants to use this as an opportunity to meet new people and explore Kent and the UK.
The house has wifi and there is a shared family bathroom for you and the kids.
We have been lucky to have au-pairs before, when they have left, we have asked them to write a guide for the next au-pair, we can email these across if helpful!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »