Family ID: 782662

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Faversham / Town | More ⇩

Name Denise

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
99
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To our Au Pair,

We are the Riggs family, Adrian and Denise and 2 boys, Harris aged 8 years and Lewis aged 6 years. We are a fun loving and active family, all of us are into being sporty and keeping fit. Harris and Lewis like playing football and rugby in particular. They love being outdoors, as we all do, whether its taking our dog Major for a walk by the beach or woods, or taking long walks in the hills and mountains. We like our food too and all of us spend time cooking and baking lovely things to eat. We are a social household too and often have friends around to visit. When we're relaxing at home we like to read, watch TV and movies, play games and sit by the fire.

We live in Faversham, Kent, UK, which is a market town in the south east of England. We are 1 hour's train ride from London (the station is 200m from our house) and 10 minutes from the historic city of Canterbury.

Our house comprises 11 rooms, 4 of which are bedrooms and 3 of which are bathrooms, the others being a large kitchen and dining area, a living room, a TV room and a study. We have an annexe in our garden which comprises 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and dining area and living room.

Our house is 500m from Faversham town centre and its shops and 250m from Faversham train station which provides train services to London, Canterbury, Dover and Ramsgate. The bus stop outside the station has bus services that run to Canterbury, Maidstone, Sittingbourne and Whitstable.

Adrian works as Practice Director for a physiotherapy practice in Faversham, plus he works 1 day a week in London as a business consultant. Denise runs a national healthcare business and spends, on average, 2 days a week working from home and 3 days a week working either in London or elsewhere in the UK.

We have an 8 year old dog called Major. He’s a collie and spaniel-cross, very friendly and energetic.

We have a cleaner (Jan) who comes three times a week between 1pm and 3.30pm on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Harris and Lewis attend a prep school 4 miles outside Faversham 5 days a week, starting at 8.30am and finishing at 3.30pm.

The boys have already had 6 au pairs, Geanina (Romania) from January 2014 to June 2015, Holly (Australia) from July 2015 to August 2016, Alessia (Germany) from September 2016 to July 2017, Leticia (Spain) from September 2017 to July 2018, Trine (Denmark) from August 2018 to April 2019 and Paula (Germany) from April 2019 to July 2019.

We will ensure that at all times all our family members treat you with respect and courtesy and try to integrate you into our family life. Should any problems arise, communicate openly with you and actively seek a solution.

In terms of diet both boys eat all types of food. We will provide further details of their diet when you arrive.

Both boys are toilet trained.

If you have any questions or want to know further information then please get in touch.

We look forward to meeting you.

Adrian, Denise, Harris and Lewis Riggs
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to help look after our two boys Harris (8) and Lewis (6). They both attend a local primary school.
During term time in the morning you will help prepare the boys for school, including getting dressed and breakfast. After school it is time for homework, then play. After the evening meal you will be helping get the boys ready for bed. The boys usually go to bed at 7pm.

During school holidays, you day would typically start later and involve playtime, learning and trips with the boys during the day.

Your duties include:
• Childcare, including preparation of meals, care of toys and bedrooms, laundry, outings, babysitting by arrangement, taking children to and collecting from school
• Light housework (mainly tidying up, not cleaning)
• Some washing and ironing of the boys clothes

We require you to help entertain and educate Harris and Lewis in a creative and positive manner.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Select

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Adrian 50 Male, Denise 37 Female, Harris 7 Male, Lewis 6 Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Antiguan, Australian, Austrian, Bahaman, Barbadian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Grenadian, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Jamaican, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Manx, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Tongan, Trinidadian, Ukrainian, Welsh, West Indian, Yugoslavian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 325 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be staying in a large bedroom in the main house, comprising a double bed, a sofa, a dressing table and chair, a wardrobe, a chest of drawers, a shelving unit. Your bathroom, with a shower and the toilet are next to your room. All room are centrally heated. We have free wi-fi internet access throughout the house. You will have full access to the main house, including the kitchen, living room, kitchen and dining room and TV room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »