Family ID: 1545806

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: English, German

City: FAY-AUX-LOGES / Village | More ⇩

Name Annelise

State Centre-Val de Loire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear Au Pair,
We are a French family living near Orleans, a town on the Loire, in a small village called Fay-aux-Loges. We live in a house by the Canal, in the town center. We are an hour from Paris by train.
We have four children: two little girls of almost 3 and 4 years old, a tiny 6 month old baby, and their 13 year old big brother who is not there all the time.
We are Christians (Catholic for me and Orthodox for my husband) without necessarily going to church every Sunday ...;) My husband is a former soldier of the Foreign Legion, he is of Russian origin. He is retired, and still works a little at the Ministry of Justice, in Orléans. I am also a mathematics teacher in Orléans, in higher education.

The mission: we are looking for an autonomous and independent person, native English speaker or native German speaker or native Russian speaker, who will be able to occupy our two daughters of 3 and 4 years old, in English or in German or in Russian only, so that they acquire this new mother tongue. Your "presence" hours will therefore be: from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Monday to Friday and throughout the day (9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.) during weekends and holidays. The rest of the time, you have your free days! ;) In addition, it is with pleasure that I will help you improve your French if you wish!
You will be accommodated in a small new garden studio (shower room and kitchen) with wifi, but can however share our meals if you feel like it, which will allow us to respect our respective privacy. We leave you a car to walk around.
Ultimately, we are not looking for someone who lives with us, but for someone who comes to "spend time" with us, to share with us certain moments of our daily life. By "working" we mean keeping our little girls busy with games, various activities and reading. You will therefore not have to take care of them, but only to occupy them, to speak your mother tongue ...;)

Fay-aux-Loges is a small village, located 15 km from Orléans, where the language faculty is located (for your lessons if you want to take French lessons) and everything you can find in a big city ...
To reach Orléans, either we take you by car (15 min) when we go ourselves, or you can take a bus (40 min) but there are only 3 passages per day (the bus stop is 100 meters from the house), or you can take one of our cars if you have the permit.
We are also 55 minutes from Paris by train, if you want to spend a few days in Paris, you can worry free ...;)

Finally, we want to trust you and will accept that you do not do "like us", beyond learning your mother tongue with our daughters, we want to leave you this space to do "your way" in the respect for the main principles of education. We also want you to be free to bring your culture, different from ours, your lifestyle, your culinary habits, different from ours.

We would like you to allow our girls to discover things that are not in our obvious framework or in our habits, that you finally bring them a little of yourself ... Quite simply ... :) [### ] We live in a small house of 150 m², so we often meet ...;)
We have a kitchen open to a living room, five bedrooms, an office, a playroom, two bathrooms.
You will be accommodated in a small studio of 12 square meters, with a bathroom and a small kitchen just for you, if you sometimes want to isolate yourself to eat quiet ...;)
Otherwise when my husband is not there (he works regularly at night and has extended hours), it will be with pleasure that you can have lunch and dinner with us, which will allow us to maintain privacy as a family. It's not easy to share your daily life with a "foreigner". It is for this reason that we are not looking for an au pair who will live at home as one of our children, but rather an already autonomous and independent person who will come "to work" at home as a tutor.
The garden is about 1300 m² and overlooks the Orleans canal.
We offer you a sum of 100 euros per week of pocket money, transferred to your bank account each week, and 25 euros per week to buy you something to eat (knowing that we will also do the shopping for you at the same time than for us).
We will take out insurance for you (car, illness, accident, travel, civil liability, etc.) which will fully cover you during your stay with us.
Although sensitive to the preservation of the environment, recycling, reducing waste, we are not vegetarians or vegans, but will accept you whateveryour diet, your food intolerances and your ethics :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are 43 and 50 years old and like to be quiet when we are at home ...;) Which means that we are obviously looking for an "au pair" who is not dependent on us in the evening nor the day, and who will be able to organize his free time without our compulsory presence ...
Of course, once again, we are attentive and will always be there for you if needed !!
Obviously you can, if you wish, accompany us on weekends or holidays when we leave.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Professeur / Military

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Deux filles 3 et 4 ans, sans besoin spécifique.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, German

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3) & Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belarusian, British, English, French, German, Irish, Russian, Scottish, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
During the weekdays, the older one is at school and the small one with her nanny.
We take them there in the morning around 7:30 am and we bring them back around 4 pm, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.
On Wednesdays, they stay at home, with their Dad when he's not working, or with me when I'm not working, or with both at the same time!
Saturdays and Sundays they are at home.
The tiny baby is at home with me right now;)
In a classic day spent at home, we take a little walk in the morning, along the canal, or to the various play areas, after breakfast. Then we have lunch and then they take a nap in the afternoon, they taste and around 6.30pm it's bath time, we have dinner and they go to bed around 7.30pm. We like to take them regularly to the pool. In summer, the village swimming pool is open every day, and we go there very regularly.
We have a pretty well-regulated life, and we prefer the quiet of the countryside, so if you like to party and go out every night, you can, but without us ...;)

We are looking for an au pair who already speaks French fairly well, that is to say who does not need to speak French all day with us to learn our language: in fact, we are looking for an au pair so that our two daughters are learning a second mother tongue: English or German, or Russian ...
But if you don't necessarily want to learn French, that's okay with us!
We therefore want to find someone caring and considerate, extremely kind and patient, who will know how to occupy them, with readings (we have bought lots of English, German or Russian books for children), games, songs, nursery rhymes, small activities appropriate to their age, play dough, painting, crafts, swimming pool (there are quite a few around), outdoor activities, or all whatever you want, but only in English or German or Russian!
All we want is for our "au pair" to speak their language at home when the children are there ... :)

On the other hand, if you already have a level of French and you want to improve it, you will obviously be able to speak in French with us, with pleasure, when the little ones are not there (when they are at their nanny, at school or well when they sleep ...). I have a very good level of French, and we don't have an accent in Orléans! ;)
No housework will be required of you, no chore either, you will just be asked to speak your language at home when the little ones are there, that's all ... :)
Your "work" hours will therefore be mainly weekends from morning to evening and weekdays a little in the morning, and a little in the evening, and Wednesday. You will therefore have all your free days until 4 p.m., except Wednesdays, during school holidays and a few days in the year.
Some mornings you may be asked to drop the tall girl off at school at 9 a.m., it's about 10 minutes walking slowly ...;)
During the school holidays, we will need you a little every day ... We will be there very often, so you will hardly ever be alone at home, don't worry.
You are welcome to come with us during the holidays when we leave.
We welcome you from May 2021, either just for a month or for much longer if you like us! We will agree to change people regularly if necessary, so it's okay if you stay just a month or two.

In short, we hope to meet you soon !! :)
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »