Family ID: 1849275

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Feldkirch / Town | More ⇩

Name Manon

State Vorarlberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

If you love mountains, forests, animals, crossing borders, and are not afraid of adventure, then you are at the right place!
We are a Swiss-Austrian family, with two young boys (1 and 5) who speak French and German at home. As the dad works as a shepperd in the Alps, I (the mom) need help with the children (mostly bringing them back and forth to school and childcare, but also week ends and a bit of household).
When we travel to see David (the daddy), we will propose you to join, which involves quite a bit of adventure (camping style, discovering the alps, or going to france). So we need someone who is quite used to outdoors, not afraid of biking and hiking, and likes to live between our little town (with all commodities), and backroads.We live at the border between swizerland, liechtenstein and Austria. Which we cross everyday to go working.
It is a mountain region, with lakes and beautiful old towns. Check out Vorarlberg to know more.
More ⇩

Job Description

There are 2 lifes, one with dad, one without.
When he is there he brings usually the children to school, and I pick them up.
There are mostly free in the afternoon, so there I take over (or him, or both), and we play and organise things with them.

When David is away (from November to March, and june to september), I have to do everything,: wake the children, dress them, bring them to school (we have an ebike for this, so expect to be on the bike with the children!).
Elias rides his bike alone, but Nesha needs to be taken care of.
When they are not at pre-school or daycare they are at home, (Elias now loves to go to friends and to invite them back).
After daycare we have to prepare meals (there I need you to play with the kids, or supervise them while they are in their bath), then we eat, play, and do the evening routine (brushing teeth, pee, pyjamah, story, and to bed).
I do need help at night when I bring Nesha to bed, so that Elias ist not alone.
I also need someone to help out during week ends (not all, but some), so that I can get some rest, or just do household while someone takes care of the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Office clerk

People living in the house Between 4 and 6

Children's/people's age and gender Elias will turn 5 in September, and Nesha (another boy) is 1 year old, and quite a lovely one.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a big house close to the forest, but only 6 minutes walk to a bustop, and 3 km ride with the bike to the city center.
We live in Feldkirch, a town of about 30 000 inhabitants. You have all commodities there, can take german classes (at the BFI), and find a train station that will connect to you to the rest of Europe easily.
You will have a room under the roof, in the top part of the house, where our rooms are as well. We have two bathrooms in the house, a big garden, and share the kitschen and a big living room with a wood oven.
We have roommates sometimes, however, I don't know yet how many we will be in Autumn.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »