Family ID: 1389956

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Feldkirchen / Village More ⇩

Name Christiane

State Carinthia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

we are very much looking forward to welcome you to our home in the beautiful Southern region of Austria. We love living in a family of 6 and we are very happy if you enlarge our family. We live in a house in the countryside near woods, lakes, mountains and towns where the children love to play outside or go swimming to a nearby lake in summer or skiing in winter. We also like to travel (for example to Italy, my husband is Italian) or to visit my own relatives who are scattered in Austria.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would appreciate your help very much, mainly for two reasons:
1.) Our children could spend more time at home with a loving and caring person that will hopefully become part of our family.
2.) They can learn English with a native speaker.

We will need your help with the following chores:
• help them to improve their English (firs of all and most important for us)
• drive the children to school
• pick them up either at school or at the childminder´s house after school
• prepare a simple lunch and tidy up afterwards
• help the children with their homework
• supervise the children with their household duties (they have to tidy up their rooms, their bathroom and their toys, books, . . . especially in the living room after playing)
• drive the children to sports lessons
• play with them and/or just supervise them while they are playing with their neighbours or friends

While the children are at school you totally have the free time at your disposal. While I am at work the baby will stay at our childminder`s house. Furthermore we are quite flexible if you want to travel on weekends or go out in the evenings. You can take my car for going to the nearby towns or the train for further travelling on weekends. If you need a free afternoon we can also arrange that with our childminder (a local family where the children spend their afternoon while I am at work at the moment).
Please consider, that if you are a non-EU citizen, you have to proof a basic knowledge of German (certificate of a language course) to get the mandatory working permission as an Au-pair girl in Austria. Without this working permission, you cannot apply for the necessary VISA. If you have no knowledge of the German language you could come to Austria on the 90 days tourist visa and take a German language course and exam during the first 3 months of your stay with us.
We are all very excited to get to know you and welcome you as our new family member. We hope that you and the children will have fun together and that the children will also learn from you. We would prefer to speak English with you while you are staying with us, but we could look out for German lectures if you are interested.
Hopefully we are just the family you have been looking for. If so, please get in touch with us!

We are looking forward to hear from you.

Christiane and family
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation civil engineer

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 3 children: females 1 and 10 years old, male 12 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, French, Irish, Italian, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 446 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have Wifi in our home.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »