Family ID: 1903863

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Feltre / Village | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Italia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Bye! Here we are, we introduce ourselves! We are a family of 3, from November we will be 4! We are mum Laura, dad Davide, the little Bianca of 3 years and the little Ettore is on the way. We are waiting for you with joy to share and discover together a beautiful experience like this! We live a few kilometers from Feltre, a town of about 25,000 inhabitants, close to the beautiful Dolomites, not far from cities such as Venice, Verona, Treviso, Belluno, Cortina D'Ampezzo, Lake Garda. Our house is located about 5 km from the historic center of Feltre, which can be reached on foot, by bike or by bus (the bus stop is right in front of our house). By bicycle you can admire in the distance the Feltre peaks, beautiful mountains, and around the magnificent green hilly meadows, full of flowers in spring and, sometimes lucky, of snow in winter. Feltre is a particular town historically linked to Venice, as can be seen from many of the architectural and decorative features of many historic buildings in the center. Furthermore, in the month of August, the historic event of the Palio di Feltre takes place, attributable to the donation of the city of Feltre to Venice, which sees the parade in period clothes of the inhabitants of the 4 districts of the city and the challenge in different skills. to win the banner of the year. We can say that this event, very much felt and experienced here, is very similar to the Palio of Siena. Other interesting events are the sporting events that are often held, from Sportful, to 24 hours, the Telva mini trail, and many others. From our house you can easily reach places in the heart of the Dolomites, such as San Martino di Castrozza, Cortina d'Ampezzo, or closer to refresh yourself in the shade of the trees of Lake Arsié, stroll along the paths of the nearby valleys and mountains. We are a few kilometers from a famous brewery in our area, the Pedavena brewery, a meeting place for families, young people, in short, for all ages, to enjoy a good beer and a typical dish of our area, perhaps taking a nice ride in the park of the brewery with deer, goats and other animals. Then in winter we are close to the ski slopes, about twenty minutes by car, to be able to have fun on the snow, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, or whizzing with a sled. Sometimes, if there is a good snowfall even in lower areas such as in Feltre, you can sled or go for walks with skis and snowshoes on the white slopes outside our front door. In the summer we go to the sea in Jesolo Lido (where we have an apartment), the closest place (at 1.30 hours from our house), among other things very close to Venice by the famous vaporetti. Here you can enjoy the sea during the day and the city in the evening, full of initiatives, people, trendy clubs.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for a sunny, nice girl, with the desire to discover this experience together, who stays with Bianca, who occasionally holds her in the evening, and who gives us a hand in housework, such as cooking, clean up, shop, keep tidy. We are looking for a simple girl, who also speaks English, so as to practice the language and let the children learn a little, with the desire to learn but above all with the willingness to receive all the richness that an experience like this can give, as much as we do. as a family. We are interested that you speak English well enough (it does not necessarily have to be English or American), that you are a reliable and responsible girl, especially towards children, attentive, patient, humble. We would like her to become part of the family, a friend, an older sister, whom we can trust and discover each other together. The first months of stay here require a fairly homogeneous presence throughout the day, without fixed times, since Laura has not yet returned to work, to make sure that she can learn and share our habits, our ways of doing, and from on the other hand, to show us his way of managing situations and integrating into our family. In general, in the first period, which will go from April to August, her presence is required at important moments such as breakfast, lunch, dinner, morning and afternoon to be with Bianca, who from April to May inclusive will be in kindergarten until the afternoon. . It is ours intention to reserve 2/3 days off a week, according to our needs and yours too. An important thing to say is that from the end of May to about the end of August, we will be in Jesolo, so you can enjoy the summer by the sea, playing on the beach with Bianca, helping us with the shopping, cleaning the house, which is much smaller than in Feltre, but with space for everyone. From the end of August / September Laura should resume work and therefore there will be more times in which she will have to be independent. Bianca will attend kindergarten until 3 pm, so in the morning she will be asked to think a little about the house, tidy up, clean the bathrooms, clean up the rooms, prepare lunch, do the shopping when needed. The working hours will vary according to Laura's working hours. The afternoon will be required to hold Bianca, let her play, take her out for a walk, .. We would like every now and then to be able to spend a night out with us parents, so on that occasion it will be required to prepare Bianca's dinner, to feed her, to spend time with her and put her to bed. On some days, it may happen that he has to accompany Bianca to kindergarten and go and pick her up. The kindergarten is located a few minutes walk from our house. There will be the support and the presence of Bianca's grandmother, whose name is Luisa (who lives 100 meters from our house), who will be dedicated almost exclusively to Ettore.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Sales manager / Pharmacist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender La nostra bambina si chiama Bianca è ha 3 anni e novembre arriverà un altro piccolo.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Danish, Dominican, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish, Swiss, German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
In Feltre (for most of the year): you will have a large room (5m x 5m), with double bed and dedicated bathroom.
In Jesolo Lido Centro (for 2/3 months and on weekends that we would come to the sea / Venice): shared bathroom and double sofa bed in the living room of our apartment with dedicated air conditioning.
We have an internet connection and if you need we will provide you with a computer.
You can use our bikes according to your needs: mountain bikes, racing bikes, normal bikes, electric bikes.
Based on what you want to do, we will provide you with our sports equipment and more.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »