Family ID: 1859061

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fensterbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Peter

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family lives in a small village centred around a family hotel owned by my wife and her family. Within walking distance are a small number of other villages, pubs and small shops. The location is in the picturesque Bavarian Forest with the hotel being a popular destination for holiday visitors.

The village is equidistant from two larger towns which are accessible by bus and train from the village and surrounding villages.

There are various language schools in both of the larger towns, from integration group classes to individual one on one lessons. There are also private tutors available within the area. I am British and my wife is German so there is scope for assistance in both languages and we are happy to communicate in either.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would be looking for an Au Pair that could fulfil the following requirements;

- Must have a decent understanding of EITHER English or German
- Must be able to drive in Germany as some amenities can be a distance from the village
- As I work away on four week rotations workload would most likely be more concentrated on the periods that I am away and then more relaxed during the four weeks I am home
- Depending on your preferences there are opportunities for travel/chunks of time off during the periods I am home, likewise if you are looking for something more immersive there could also be additional work and pay opportunities within the hotel, all of this is open to be discussed.
- Must be an EU national.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner hotel / Seafarer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male - 3 years
? - 2-5 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We currently live in a small flat (situated within the hotel) so accommodation would be provided in one of the hotel rooms. All hotel rooms have private bathrooms and WiFi access. Food would be provided in the hotel or can be self-made in our private kitchen depending on your preference.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »