Family ID: 1810627

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Fessy / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Clothilde

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are a lovely family of 5 who are looking for an au pair from the end of August for a few months (Or even for a year if all goes well) We live in the countryside 20km from the city of Geneva with a beautiful view of Lake Geneva.
We would like to welcome an au pair to allow our children to open up to new cultures and give them a taste for learning new languages.
The mother is a schoolteacher loves positive pedagogy and the idea that children develop happily and gently.
Unfortunately, following a recent knee operation, the mother needs support in her daily life and this is the perfect opportunity to embark on this great adventure. It is important for the family that the au pair is cheerful and caring, that she can support the mother in some small household chores and that she can help the children in their daily life (dressing, meals, activities, swimming pool supervision, toy storage aid ...).
We would like her to be able to discover our beautiful region through family outings and that we can discover and share the culinary culture because we love small homemade dishes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The summer days are very calm, the children play mainly in the swimming pool where supervision will be important.
On rainy days, we would like the young girl to be able to do activities for them (cakes, crafts, board games ...)
On school days, the children leave at 7 a.m. and come back around 6 p.m. It is therefore mainly for help leaving school and for the evening that the au pair will have to take care of it and apart from some household chores. related to children, she will be free during the day, hence the need for her driver's license.
The mother having had the operation, it is imperative that the au pair can support her in daily tasks such as cooking, a little cleaning and mainly the supervision of the children. Otherwise we are a family where everyone participates in all the household chores, so obviously the au pair will not have to do everything, the idea is above all to support each other.
The au pair will need to speak English to the children and if she speaks German that would be a plus.
And last requirement: always have a nice smile on your face!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Notre aînée est une jeune fille de 13 ans
Notre deuxième est une petite fille de 7ans
Et notre dernier est un petit garçon de 5ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Canadian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-64

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The house is 300 m2 with swimming pool and a huge garden with a beautiful view of Lake Geneva. The children each have their own bedroom upstairs and the girl will have her own bedroom and bathroom on the lower level for her privacy. We are close to the city of Geneva where I can drop off the au pair on her days off if she wants to walk in a city or even for her studies when the children are at school. We have animals: two dogs (labrador and dachshund), two cats and five hens that we adore.
We can provide the girl with a car and a bicycle.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »