Family ID: 1519887

Need Tutor for: English

City: FEUGUEROLLES BULLY / Village | More ⇩

Name Fanny

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We live in a small French village, Feuguerolles Bully in the Normandy countryside 2h30 from Paris, 10 min by car from Caen (bus and train station) and 25 min from Ouistreham (ferry to England).
Buses connect the village to the big city (Caen), but the easiest way is to use the car or the bike (8km in fully secured cycle track)
Caen is the big city of Calvados. Many tourists walk there and many students live there.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We want the children to start speaking English, that Anais improves her level and that Fanny relearns vocabulary and grammar to be more comfortable abroad and to be able to receive English-speaking tourists.
If the candidate arrives before July 3, the children are at school on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 8.45 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. Anais at class also on Wednesday morning. During these slots, there is no particular expectation to know that Fanny is available for a few lessons without scheduling constraints.
Fanny can also give French lessons if needed.
For children, the availability of the tutor would rather be in the late afternoon and on weekends to speak with the whole family.
If the candidate arrives after July 3, everyone except Christophe is on vacation and therefore without constraints.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment architecte et informaticien

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Anais, 15 ans niveau correct ; Cloé et Clément, 9 et 7 ans, ne parlent pas anglais, Fanny 40 ans, niveau mauvais à remonter

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Adults (31-60)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Canadian, Irish, Scottish, South-African

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 1 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with a large garden. We offer a room of correct size (about 17 m2 in the attic) on the 2nd floor and the bathroom (sink, shower, bath) will be shared with Anais.
Wifi is of course made available. Television also with films in English if necessary.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »