Family ID: 2058849

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fiano Romano / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alessandro

State Lazio

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are Alice (29y) Alessandro(34y) and our little Aurora (20m)! We got married almost 3 years ago and this would be our second experience with an aupair and we are very excited to start again this adventure!

We live in a city just outside Rome in a newly built Villa. We wanted to escape the craziness of the city ( Rome ) to have a more relaxed living style and give our little Aurora a garden to play in. Saying that Rome is just 15 minutes drive from here!

We both work in the film industry and we have every day a different time shift and we are looking for someone to help us with Aurora together with the kindergarten.
More ⇩

Job Description

From our au pair we expect to look after Aurora when she is not at kindergarten. Sometimes this will mean preparing dinner/lunch for her. Over the weekend we are almost always at home so she doesn't need to take care of Aurora but we would love if she wants to take part to the family activities ( and same if she wants to go out alone to visit some places we are totally up for it ). We do not require any housework (apart from taking care of her stuff/room ) but if she wants to help we will ( Alice mostly ) very happy!
English is also very important to us, i speak a decent English but Alice will be happy to learn a bit more and we would love Aurora to start saying her first words in English aswell ;)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Freelancer / Office clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Italian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Swedish, Ukrainian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I (Alessandro) work in the film industry as a visual effect supervisor for a international company, my day is very different depending on my daily tasks, I could be home working from my pc or on set shooting films. Sometimes I have to go for several days ( or weeks ) shooting outside Rome and Alice will be home alone with Aurora. In my free time I love playing videogames when everyone else is asleep, i'm a bit of a nerd :) I love tech stuff and I play in a volleyball team here in the city. In summer I also play tennis with Alice's father when we have time! I speak a good English as I work mainly with international clients and I lived in London for around 6 year.

Alice day is always different depending on the current job, she could be off for few weeks or in a crzy 12 hours work day! In the free time she loves to experiment with cooking ( outcome are not always great but dont tell her :) ) she loves to go shopping, and walking on the pedestrian lane with Aurora ( we have one of this lane just outside our house that goes around the city and through all the main shops)
She also loves to watch every single tv series on every single streaming platform known to man :) Alice speaks little english and she will be excited to practice more with you :D

Aurora usually goes to kindergarten from 9 to 14 or from 12 to 17 depending on our needs, she then spends some time with the babysitter if Alice is not at home. She is a super mega ultra active little girl, she will make you laugh until you die with her funny faces :) She is also very sweet and loves to play with everyone! Now that she is learning how to speak we would love to have an English speaking au pair so she can learn that aswell :)

As a family we love to go out when we can from shopping to the mall, to skiing on the winter weekends or relaxing on the beach. We are very easy-going and a funny couple, we fight a bit because Alice is a bit of a crazy person but i shouldn't tell you that :)
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a room just for our au pair and also a bathroom that will almost exclusively used by her as we have an ensuite one. Wifi and Netflix complete the package :)
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »