Family ID: 1778507

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fighille / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Giacomo

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a villa in the Tuscan countryside, there are 3 very close villages, Anghiari, Sansepolcro and Città di Castello and two very close provincial capitals: Arezzo and Perugia. Florence and Siena are very close, just an hour by car or half an hour by train to Florence. It is important to know how to drive because in this area you always travel by car. We are in a wonderful place, in the countryside, where you will find peace, silence and harmony but it is also very close to various inhabited and convivial places. Here you can experience the REAL Tuscany: food, conviviality, cities full of history, art and culture of our beautiful Italy, if you want to get to know our country our home is "strategic".
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I am looking for an English mother tongue au pair who will look after the child a little every day to have some free time and above all who always speaks to her in English. My main goal is for the little girl to learn English by speaking with her "nanny" since she was a child. Furthermore, since our villa is very large, it is necessary to divide the housework into three to keep it clean and tidy: cleaning is very very important for us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist / Translator

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender una bambina di 1 anno, Artemisia

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, Scottish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We offer a 16 square meter room complete with private bathroom (toilet and shower) with panoramic views over the valley.
We also have a large panoramic terrace and a garden with a swimming pool which is fabulous in the summer months.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »