Family ID: 2392228

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Figtree / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State New South Wales

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
235
Profile Visited by 235 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We live in a beautiful beach side city of Wollongong. It is a 1.5 hour train trip
South of Sydney.
We have a shopping center across the road from my house with access to lots of public transport. Just a 7 minute drive to the beach.
More ⇩

Job Description

Around 25 to 30 hours a week, more during the school holidays. Looking for someone who can do some home exercises with my 8 year old. Nothing difficult, just simple exercises, play, turn taking and reading skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, French, Greek, Italian, Spanish

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4.
2 male children.
14 year old would require only tutoring and supervision if parents are not home and 8 year old has autism and would require some skill building. He is a lovely, affection boy. We have a large extended family and lots of supportive people around us. We love celebrating birthdays and holidays, we have bbqs on beautiful summer evenings while swimming in the pool and love to try new cafes/restaurants in the area.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a large house. You will have a private room on the ground level with access to bathroom. Air conditioner and tv if you wanted. Internet, Netflix etc. we have a large backyard and a swimming pool.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »