Family ID: 1448032

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Stuttgart / Town | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
The distance to the city is about 8 kilometers and easy to reach by public transport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
My job as a self-employed beautician entails very different but also flexible working hours, so that I can flexibly arrange the working hours / caring time for my Marie with the au pair.
The school time in the coming school year for Marie is from 8:30 to 13:30 clock. On three afternoons from 13:30 to 16:00 there is the possibility of homework help including lunch at school.
How do I imagine the working hours or the care time for Marie:
Our au-pair should make Marie a small breakfast in the morning, arrange the snacks and then bring you to school Care / working time: about 1 hour
If Marie is not looking after you, pick her up from school at 13:30 and prepare her a small lunch, take care of her homework, bring her to the sport, bring her to the girlfriend, etc. Supervision / working time about 5 hours
On the days when Marie goes into the afternoon care, picks up from school at 16:30, learns what she needs from school, and does something with her when needed. Supervision here until about 20 o'clock (since I have to work a little longer on some days). Care time / working time: approx. 4 hours.
I would like to have a drink on Fridays or Saturdays with my friends in the evening, as I do not leave Marie alone, she would be in the time to look after. This of course after consultation with our au pair.
I do not live in a stable relationship so I would be very happy if our au pair would like to do some spare time activities with me and Marie on weekends. Even a few days together holiday is quite possible.
Marie is with her dad every Wednesday afternoon and every 14 days over the weekend, as well as during the half-school holidays. She loves to go to your daddy and besides, I and my ex-partner have a very good contact with each other.

This means that Wednesday afternoons are generally free, most of the time I have Friday afternoons free and occasionally times during the week, so we can flexibly arrange the time of care / working hours.
As you can see, the weekly working hours of about 30 hours are not exceeded and all times can be discussed at the beginning of the week or on Sundays with our au pair.

It would be very important to us that our au pair helps us in the household. Since we are a small family, we also do everything together. Cooking, washing, ironing and cleaning are also part of our everyday life. In general, we would be happy if you live outgoing, open-minded and with me and Marie "a small family" lives.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation selbstständig

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Mädchen 11 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our Au Pair gets a large private room with a TV and WiFi. They have a separate toilet and a shared bathroom with us.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »