Family ID: 2535284

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fillinges / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello to you and welcome to Haute-Savoie!

We live in a beautiful and large villa, located in a beautiful hamlet in Fillinges in the countryside. We have a sublime view of Mont-Blanc and the mountains.
Coming here means enjoying and enjoying lots of activities during your holidays! Sports of all kinds, skiing in winter, cycling, walks and hikes in multiple landscapes and shopping with Annecy and Geneva a few minutes from us!
Of course, we have room to welcome you home with dignity! A space will be dedicated to you just for you! which you can arrange differently if you wish. In the meantime there is a double bed, a sofa, a carpet and a TV. This gives access to the garden of the house.
If you need any other information, don't hesitate to contact me! more ;-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Your mission will be to mainly take care of Giulia, every day except Wednesday and Sunday, OFF days. Of course we will be able to ask you for additional guards but which will be paid to you, such as during evenings, from time to time or weekends! but it will remain of the order of "a few times".
As long as I'm at home I could obviously help you on several points, especially departure.
There is also Maloé, who is 5 years old and who will have to be picked up at school. it is therefore essential that you have the license and a vehicle! So you will be with my two loves from 4:30 p.m. to 8 p.m. alone. Maloé is not there from Thursday morning of each week, because born of a first union and therefore his dad takes care of him until Sunday, outside school holidays or the childcare system is different. I will explain it to you in more detail during an interview.
In addition to taking care of Giulia during the day, you will also have to do household chores, to keep the house pretty much clean and tidy.
Concerning Giulia, it is a question of taking care of it from 9 a.m. each day, so you must be ready at this time; give him to eat morning, snack and evening. She has moments of naps, but overall she is a resourceful and independent little girl for her age. You must have enough character to be authoritative when necessary; but I expect you to take care of it as if it were yours!
For the household, we will approach the tasks more precisely during a future interview, in order to agree as well as possible!
Do not hesitate to contact me for more information, See you soon!
Sarah
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Leader / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Spanish, French, Swiss

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a very nice family from Hauts-Savoyard! I'm Sarah, I've been working in Fashion for over 15 years. Currently I am at home, but not for long! It is for this reason that we are looking for an au pair girl / boy or granny! My partner Maxime is a chef, he is incredibly generous! You will be welcomed with open arms, fed (with dishes generally cooked by the chef himself, so a guaranteed treat!); home with a space that will be entirely dedicated to you, apart from the kitchen which is in the common areas!
Then there is Malté, a child of extreme sensitivity, joker, naughty and who goes to school in the middle section. He especially likes to play and annoy his little sister; Giulia, who is very endearing and naughty at the same time!

My children love going out, cycling, walking, discovering nature! they both have a beautiful imagination. They also like the workshops, and especially that we are interested in them!
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
As specified above, he will have a space reserved for him, a partially furnished 80m2 room, with a bathroom upstairs which will be reserved for him if necessary.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »