Family ID: 1933712

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Firenze / Town | More ⇩

Name Ramona

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 21 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future AuPair! We are a family of 4 plus a cat named Spike! Me, my husband Iacopo, Edoardo, who is 5 years old and Vittoria, who is 16 years old. My husband and I work all day (Monday - Friday), so we need a trustworthy person who can be with our children (mainly with Edoardo).
We are a close-knit family and we like to do many things together like traveling, cooking, painting, playing board games, going to see museums and exhibitions, visiting new places, having picnics on Sundays, cycling, skiing etc...
We also like to organize dinners with friends at home, if you want you can always participate.
We like cooking, making homemade pizza and making desserts!
We have had 3 Aupairs in the past and have enjoyed our experiences with all of them.
We are looking for a loving and PATIENT, easy-going girl who LOVES children and can be a part of the family.
We are not simply looking for a simple babysitter, but a girl who can be part of our family since we will share the most important moments of our day together.
We enjoy having dinner together and we love to dialogue and learn about new cultures.
You will surely have your free moments where you can take an Italian course if you want or do anything else that you think is more enjoyable.
We are very flexible and we also ask you for flexibility. Sometimes we can need you also during the weekend, so you can take your free time in others days.
We have our housekeeper who comes 3 times a week, so you mainly just have to keep your space clean and help organize/tidy up the kitchen after dinner.

Your main responsibilities:
- Prepare and take Edoardo to school at 9am Monday - Friday.
- Pick up Edoardo from school at 4pm Monday - Friday and play with him until I get home from work.
- Set up and clean up the table after dinner (load the dishwasher). You can help with dinner if you would like!
- Keep your space (room and bathroom) tidy
- Speak English to Edoardo and Vittoria
- Every now and then pick up something from the store or supermarket
- Stay home with Edoardo if he ever gets sick
**The grandmother's are very helpful and will gladly help with Edoardo when you need to do something. We are very flexible and easy-going and hope our new AuPair will be too!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Edoardo, 5 anni e Vittoria 16 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »