Family ID: 908050

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Firenze / Town | More ⇩

Name Nausikaa Mandan

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2017 - Jul 2017

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 24 Jul 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dearest Aupair,
we will be happy to welcome you to our family.
We are bound by a particular dedication to the social relationship with various kinds of interests that we could also share with you. We are engaged in our professional life which occupies most of our time, which we also dedicate to volunteer activities and your presence will have to help us along this path. We love art and culture, we need those who collaborate in our family life to be someone who shares our interests and our principles of civil coexistence, mutual respect and a lot of love for our little baby Elyas.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
His father Filippo works in the fire department and has a passion for the history and art of Florence to which he dedicates his free time, collaborating with the Municipality of Florence for the historical events.
The mother Nausikaa is an architect and takes care in addition to building practices to the design, also of food & beverage for some premises both in Florence and in Sardinia.

We are looking for an au pair who can stay with our child when we are absent. For example, sometimes it happens that we can't go to school because we come back late from work. Sometimes there is a need to also prepare dinner or lunch or just stay in the evening because we are out.
In particular for a couple of months in the summer we move to Sardinia where there is a need for help because my work schedule is vast.
Only for the month of August, the task of the Au pair is to go to the beach with little Elyas, prepare lunch or dinner and stay with him the whole day and evening when I am not there; as if it were his nanny.
Once back in Florence the au pair will have to take care of the child only occasionally when there is a need, unless he likes to be there together.
During this time you can manage your time and even attend a language course.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation architetto

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender bambino maschio 5 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2017

Latest Starting Date Jul 2017

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Male

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, English, French, Greek, Iranian, Irish, Persian, Scottish, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Our house in Florence is a big house with a garden and in a very nice residential area;
The house has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen and a living room - an open-plan studio;
The au pair will have her own bedroom.
In Sardinia we will go to a smaller apartment with a bathroom and two bedrooms where one will be dedicated to the au pair.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »